Culture Amp Reviews & Product Details

Culture Amp Overview

What is Culture Amp?

Culture Amp is the leading People & Culture platform that helps over 3000 companies across the globe take action to improve employee engagement, retention, and performance. Culture Amp’s quick to deploy platform provides continuous listening, feedback, and development tools throughout the employee lifecycle to quickly deliver the insights needed to confidently make decisions and effectively prioritize resources to maximize individual & organizational performance. We help CEOs connect with their people, CHROs make data-driven decisions, and managers lead their teams.

Culture Amp Details
Languages Supported
Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Malay, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)
Product Description

Culture Amp makes it easy for culture-focused companies to collect, understand and act on employee feedback and improve employee engagement, experience and effectiveness.

How do you position yourself against your competitors?

Only Culture Amp brings together the unique power of modern psychology, an on-demand platform, and collective intelligence:

Modern psychology:
• Designed and supported by psychologists and data scientists
• Focused on constructive feedback, intuitive insights, and practical action
• Continuously improved in partnership with 2,500+ innovative companies

On-demand technology:
• Customize and control your end to end feedback strategy
• Unlimited access to real-time feedback your whole organization will love
• Scales and grows with you as your business and needs increase

Collective intelligence:
• Share ideas and expertise with over 40,000 people geeks
• Tap into questions and inspirations created by world-leading companies
• Curated by experts and perfected by machine learning


Seller Details
Seller
Culture Amp
Company Website
Year Founded
2010
HQ Location
Melbourne, Australia
Twitter
@cultureamp
22,127 Twitter followers
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
23 employees on LinkedIn®
Show More

Culture Amp Videos

Culture Amp Screenshots

Answer a few questions to help the Culture Amp community
Have you used Culture Amp before?
Yes

Culture Amp Reviews

Write a Review
Filter reviews
LinkedIn®
Connections
Popular Mentions
Showing 94 Culture Amp reviews
Popular Mentions
Showing 94 reviews
Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Region
Already have Culture Amp?
Write a Review
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Culture Amp is incredibly user friendly. We implemented the Performance module in the last six months after having the survey module for a couple of years. We rolled out our first performance cycle with hardly any hiccups. Culture Amp support is always incredibly helpful, always willing to answer questions or escalate problems to the engineering team if needed. I also like the new Skills coach and playbooks in collaboration with lifelabs, excited to roll it out to our new managers sometime this year. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The admin side of culture amp could use some love. It is a bit difficult sometimes to fix or diagnose problems as I can't view the system as another user as an admin. That would be a fantastic future feature. It should also be a bit easier for collaborators to complete performance reviews together. The process to get previous reviews from other systems into Culture Amp was clunky and could be improved in the future. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Our last performance system was clunky, Culture Amp make is so much easier for managers to be able to track their direct reports, and to have much more information at hand when writing reviews. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Ashley,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review! Thank you so much for all of your feedback.

Customers like you allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. It’s wonderful to hear that you’ve begun using the full platform across Engagement and Performance and are looking to implement Skills Coach and playbooks. We’re also so proud of the experience we can provide with our Support team, so I’ll pass this positive feedback along!

I’m also really grateful for the constructive feedback on the administration of the platform and collaboration on Performance reviews. We’ll ensure this is noted with our Product team.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything else you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Thanks again for your review,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Ease of use of the platform, how well it integrates with our other systems (e.g. BambooHR, Slack), the 'science' behind the offering, etc. Also, the community content such as the blog, whitepapers, webinars, etc. are always excellent and have allowed me to become a better practitioner. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Sometimes there is so much customer content that it can be a bit overwhelming trying to figure out what to use, focus on, etc. The performance platform still has some system limitations in terms of reporting. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I would definitely recommend using the platform to others! My advice would be to utilise the full platform (engagement + performance) to get the full benefit. However, perhaps consider rolling out in a phased approach so as not to overwhelm users with functionality. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

- Building a high performance, feedback oriented culture

- Identifying what is most important to our employees so we can prioritize our efforts

- Understanding what the employee experience is like at all stages of the journey Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Nathan Ainsworth of Culture Amp

Hi Laura!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I’m glad to hear that you’re finding the product easy to use and that our community content is delivering value to you!

We are working hard to increase reporting and have a few good things brewing for the beginning of 2021.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, so if there is anything you would recommend us improving, please let us know!

Thanks again for your review,

Nathan

Open Discussions in Culture Amp
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
What do you like best?

The platform makes it very easy to set up surveys. There are a variety of survey templates available that you can customize to suit your company's needs. There is a lot of flexibility on questions types as well. CultureAmp is also available to advise on your survey questions to make sure you're drawing the insights that you want. The survey launch process is easy --- from creating the survey to sending it out to participants.

I love the ability to quickly draw insights after the surveys are done. There are various tools such as heat maps and external benchmarks to understand how scores compare across the company and externally. Even HR team members and managers who are less comfortable with survey data are able to draw insights on their own. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

There isn't much to dislike about CultureAmp. I've been using the software for the last 5 years and I've watched it continually improve over the years. The take customer feedback into account with everything they do and they continually lead the HR space around culture. The ability to share insights with managers has improved and their resources to share with managers has also increased. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are trying to solve the problem of employee engagement through various types of surveys including onboarding, engagement, pulse and exit. Over the years, I've realized that creating a good survey cadence and administering various types of survey can help draw insights around engagement throughout the employee lifecycle (by asking similar questions in all surveys). CultureAmp has been able to coach and advise on how to best measure this throughout the employee lifecycle. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Anna Gilbert of Culture Amp

Hi Lucinda!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this glowing review.

I’m glad Culture Amp continues to help you collect, understand, and act on employee feedback to improve engagement across the employee lifecycle. It’s great to see you using the data to identify leading indicators of employee turnover, as well!

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, so if there is anything you would recommend us improving, please let us know!

Thanks again for your review,

Anna

Software Engineer
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Provides a heatmap based on the survey result, which can be configured as per different factors like location, team type, business function etc. Provides deep insights into the people culture, performance and engagement. Comes with a set of powerful analytics tools to give a deeper understanding. Machine learning can be used to predict future engagement and performance. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Reporting is not very user friendly, in fact bordering on horrible sometimes. The system makes it difficult to summarise information so that the same information can be presented in different ways to different stakeholders. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It's a valuable piece of software for both Employee engagement/feedback and performance management. If you are looking at it to achieve both the goals, go for it eyes closed. In our organisation we already use Lattice for Performance management and as a result Culture Amp is restricted to getting the employee feedback and engagement data and then process it into insights or heat maps based on a number of customisable criteria like team location, team size, business unit function etc.

It also greatly supports the ability to apply this data across not just various horizontals but verticals giving you a fair idea about the overall organisational trends and predictions.

The only missing feature was if it had the ability to export/report the same data in different formats/charts etc to different stakeholders. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Employee engagement, feedback and bi-annual surveys to see the progress we have made based on factors like location, team, BU etc. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Culture Amp gives more then high low scores, but deep insights that really help drive action. I love their philosophy on only using the survey to tie to action, vs surveying and not knowing what to do with the results. The support is incredible, and I have learned so much from using this service. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Honestly, not much! I can customize questions, get coaching support, have materials auto created for me like ppt decks and excel docs. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It does take time to implement well. You need someone that is excited to do it, and can dive into learning (they have a great academy section) to get the most out of it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

What actually drives staff engagement, what is the ONE area that we can work on that will make a difference, how different breakout groups are experiencing our culture using their heatmaps. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to post this review! Hearing from our customers means a lot to us - it helps us understand what’s going well and where to focus to constantly improve the way we do business.

We’re incredibly proud of how we offer support both through our Customer Success Coaches and our Product Support Advocates (as well as our online training materials), so I’m thrilled to hear that has been valuable for you. I’m so glad you’re happy with how you’ve been able to use the feedback you’ve received to drive your employees’ engagement and focus on one thing to make a difference.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna, Customer Experience

VP People
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

I like the survey templates. There is a variety to choose from and the process behind the question definition is thorough and brings valuable insight from our employees. And when Covid hit, they quickly added surveys to address that ever-changing landscape. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I can't think of a downside to using Culture Amp. Coming from a small company it has taken me some time to define how we address action items when we send surveys. Small teams can feel overwhelmed by the data that is created from a survey, so learning how to interpret and define action is important. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

We've been using Culture Amp for about three years now and they continue to add functionality and features to the platform. It's a great tool and value. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

In a remote culture, Culture Amp's surveys help us keep a pulse on employee engagement. They also allow us to quickly connect with and receive feedback from employees when changes occur or a new initiative is being launched. Feedback is so important and Culture Amp provides an easy way of obtaining it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Kari,

We’re so grateful to you for taking the time to share your feedback and post this review!

It’s customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. We’re really proud of our template library, with all of our templates backed by science. I’m so glad to hear that the emergency response templates have been valuable for you and your company during this time.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

I love that Culture Amp's engagement surveys help me do my job in understanding and improving my company's culture and engagement, and they make me look good while doing it! The data is clearly formatted and the aesthetically pleasing graphs make my presentations look polished. I also love working with the Culture Amp team and have received so much help and advice from them over the years. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

At my current company, we tried using their performance part of the platform in addition to the surveys. It was brand new at the time, and while some aspects were good, there were enough rough patches that weren't getting fixed quickly enough that we decided to switch our performance management to another platform. By now it may work more seamlessly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We primarily use Culture Amp to understand employee engagement and determine ways to improve it. It provides valuable insight that we wouldn't otherwise have to make informed people ops decisions. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Olivia,

We so appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback and post this review!

It's customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which we’re really proud of is our Customer Support and Success teams. I’m so glad to hear you’ve found the team and our resources to be valuable!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our Performance module. I’m sorry to hear you had a bumpy experience when we first launched. We’re confident the product has come a long way since then and would love it if you were willing to give it another try.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything else you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

Chief of Staff and Director of Talent Acquisition
Telecommunications
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Culture Amp provides a best-in-class survey tool that allows our team to answer questions related to Enablement, Service & Quality Focus, Engagement, and much more. We survey the team every quarter and utilize Culture Amp's benchmarks to compare with previous results as well as companies similar in size to our team. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Some of the questions are vague, which can be tricky for some of our team members who have more of an analytical brain. Also, some of the questions fall into interesting categories. Almost everyone in our company thinks of Social Connection as engaging with colleagues, however, most of the benchmarked questions are about our service to the outside world. I'd probably take a look at that headline if I were at Culture Amp. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I would just look at the wording for some of the categories. Otherwise, it's an incredible tool that I tell everyone about. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We ask our team members to complete the survey and then we look at the results as an Executive team. We then identify areas of focus for the entire company, as well as a team by team basis, so that we can act appropriately and prioritize.

We also use a separate survey to conduct exit interviews which has been helpful. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Jim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and post this review! We’re especially grateful that you’re telling others to use Culture Amp!

It's customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. We’re particularly proud of how we help companies survey regularly, act on those results, and then measure progress. I’m so glad to hear you’ve been able to use our platform to help prioritize where to focus!

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

National Human Resources Manager
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The articles and additional information has improved my interaction and understanding of the services provided as well as the science behind people engagement. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I would like to engage all my managers with this product however I am unsure how to do so. Any training on implementation with resistant managers would be great. It would be great to have more Australian data to use as a baseline. In addition, the type of organisation we are is not recognised in any of the listings - we are a food safety audit firm and there is nothing similar. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We implemented a shared service model for our program administration team. Using the Engagement Surveys we have been able to address a number of legacy issues impacting the team's ability to work together, trust management and competently achieve the outcomes. In addition, as Human Resources is new to the business, I was able to make significant inroads with the team and developing credibility in the service. In being able to address long-running issues, I have been able to improve attendance and productivity in the team. In addition, I have been able to improve capability with targeted development opportunities. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Nick Godenzi of Culture Amp

Hi Heidi,

Nick from the APAC Customer Success team here. Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to publish it on G2!

It’s our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which we’re really proud of is the content we produce and in partnership with other thought leaders. It gives us great pleasure and affirmation to know that what we’re doing helps you and your teams create a better world of work!

To your point about resistant managers, I’d be happy to explore this with you. There may be some ways to demonstrate value and engage those individuals differently. We’re also working on delivering new manager focused resources, which I could share some advanced info about.

If you’d like to discuss this by email or over zoom - let me know!

Best,

Nick

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

My organization has used the Engagement Survey, Exit Survey and COVID-19 Response Surveys. Each set of results clearly identified our strengths and opportunity areas that we were able to take action on. In addition, once you set a baseline, you can track progress over time which is very helpful. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

After utilizing various platforms over the course of my 15+ years in HR, I can honestly say that there is nothing that I dislike about the Culture Amp platform. They are always looking for ways to improve the user experience and they make sure that the product is always improving. They proactively make improvements without their users have to complain. They are a breath of fresh air and a tool that I never complain about. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are tracking progress for employee engagement, reasons for employees to depart our organization. A few months into COVID, we were able to confirm that we were doing a good job of managing our organization through a challenging time, which was very encouraging. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Sarah,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to post this review!

It’s our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business and it’s wonderful to hear that we are such a trusted partner of yours. I’m so glad you’re happy with the reporting and ability to internally benchmark and track progress, particularly in helping you understand how your organization has managed through change during COVID.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Thanks again for your review,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director of Customer Experience

Director of Finance and Administration
Philanthropy
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

This product allows us to ask deep questions from our employees which can deepen our organization's work to stay on mission and on our strategic plan. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I don't have a lot to say here. They are seriously responsive and the platform is really amazing. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Don't underestimate its power. Spot on. Don't think that there's not rigor that exists in data collection. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are fine-tuning our work through the knowledge gained from employees. We use employee engagement surveys, benefits surveys, onboarding surveys, offboarding surveys, executive leadership surveys, 180 surveys, 360 surveys, and COVID-19 surveys. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
AN
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The most helpful resource on Culture Amp is their Academy. It holds so many guides and answers a lot of the "how" and "why" questions behind their survey templates and survey implementation. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Response times from staff can be a bit fickle. It takes an average of 1.5 business days to get an email response. However, for technical questions on how to use the platform's functions, they have a chat feature that better helps you receive quick help. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I recommend first taking inventory of what your org/company needs in a survey/performance program and then meeting with a sales rep to see if it's a good fit. It will be helpful to thoroughly understand your organization's/company's current survey process and then see if Culture Amp will improve it in any way. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Culture Amp is helping with, more importantly, the collection and analysis of our survey data. Before we acquired Culture Amp, my team and I were doing it all manually which took weeks to complete. Other benefits are the ease of both creating and sharing of survey reports, as well as the many templates that are ready to use! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and to post this review.

Hearing from our customers means a lot to us - it helps us understand what’s going well and where we can improve the way we do business. We’re incredibly proud of our knowledge base (the Culture Amp Support Guide) and it’s wonderful to hear that has been such a valuable resource to you in lifting the burden of manually collecting and analyzing your survey data.

Thank you, as well, for your feedback on response times from our team. I’m glad to hear that you’ve been able to resolve technical questions through our chat function, as that’s the fastest way to get in contact with our Support team.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything else you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director of Customer Experience

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The only good thing I find about CultureAmp is that the great satisfaction you get when you mute it on Slack. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

It is very distracting. I'm working and every now and then a popup from CultureAmp shows up on Slack - not a single time so far for any thing that actually matters. Once you get annoyed by the popups there is no going back - you start hating it more and more with each new popup. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Avoid like the plague. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It is supposed to be useful for OKRs and providing feedback. There are much easier, better, and less annoying ways to do it. I don't need to be reminded daily about something that I've already done. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Alex,

Thank you for writing a review, we’re sorry to hear this has been your experience with Culture Amp. Our intent is to amplify you and your team’s work by gathering feedback and helping to track progress toward goals.

I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with the Slack notifications. Slack notifications are an additional feature that your HR team can disable within their Culture Amp instance.

Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact us at support@cultureamp.com.

Thank you,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director of Customer Experience

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Culture Amp allows People teams to get a leg up on acquiring data via the insights and graphics shared for every survey. It's one thing to infer how your teams are doing, but it's another to see exactly where the peaks and valleys are. Using the data provided by Culture Amp has helped our team pinpoint problem areas as well as highlight where we're doing well. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Though I appreciate protecting anonymity in certain surveys, it would be nice to have the option for Super Admins to see participation in certain cases. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Doing quarterly engagement surveys as a company has been hugely beneficial for us. In particular, we've been able to really hone in on the trends (upward or downward) that every team is experiencing and it helps us goal set with specific outcomes in mind from team to team. Though DEI has always been at the forefront for our company, we hadn't thought to include a DEI portion in our quarterly engagement surveys, and it was really nice to give our employees the anonymous platform to share our wins and areas for improvement in the DEI realm. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and to post this review!

We’re so grateful to customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which we’re really proud of is the ability you have to really understand the unique experience of different groups within your company. I’m so glad you’ve found the trending capabilities valuable and been able to leverage our DEI survey!

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and we appreciate your constructive feedback about confidentiality on reporting. If there is anything else you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Thanks again for your review,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director of Customer Experience

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The product:

1. Incredibly intuitive to use

2. Intentionally designed to catalyze and expedite growth

3. Is beautifully designed!

The Team:

1. Approachable

2. Friendly

3. EXPERTS

4. Beyond helpful Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I wish that some of the dashboards were more advanced, but that's barely a dislike and more of a wish! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Cross functional, timely and easy feedback is the golden ticket for many emerging tech companies. This platform provides my team (L&D) a way to build light touch points into the employee life cycle to help perpetuate continual growth via feedback. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Kasey Koopmans of Culture Amp

Hi Ellen,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback!

I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it many times again: it is an honor to support you and your team. Each of our conversations feels like a creative, mutual exchange of expertise, and I am continually inspired by all that you do to support a culture of learning, performance, and belonging.

Our product team is laser-focused on making the tool intuitive to navigate, so it means a lot to hear your feedback on the design. During our next results conversation, I look forward to learning more about how our dashboard might help surface even richer insights.

Thank you again for being such a rockstar customer :)

Cheers,

Kasey

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The Culture Amp support team is the best I have ever experienced. Their Academy articles and walkthroughs are very comprehensive, but sometimes you just need a quick answer to a question that you'd rather ask somebody. I've reached out with technical questions and general HR guidance questions and they've always been responsive and incredibly helpful. It doesn't matter what time of day or night, I've always been able to reach an actual person who can answer my questions. The Office Hours they host are great, sometimes you even get lucky and can have a one-on-one with a People Geek where you can really pick their brain and get great insight. The times I've followed up with more in-depth questions or asked for feedback, they've given very thoughtful and thorough advice. I truly can't speak highly enough of the support and guidance they've offered every step of the way. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Culture Amp isn't always intuitive to use, and sometimes the articles don't have exactly the answers you need. I still have a hard time determining the difference between 360 Engagement Surveys and Performance Evaluations, and there are still some features that only recently got rolled out that would have been useful earlier. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Culture Amp was a huge improvement from the previous way we ran performance evaluations with various Notion documents. It's not only easier to use, but as an admin I appreciated clear reports to see people's progress. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
EG
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Nothing. Have been unable to solve data upload issues. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Everything. Unable to use the system as data upload was unsuccessful. Multiple Culture Amp tech support personnel have worked on the issues. Should be simple to upload employee data for 64 people. It is not. My tech support personnel believe the Culture Amp upload file is corrupted by the multiple upload attempts. At this point Culture Amp has walked away from us as a customer. There has been no communication to us for four weeks. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

None. Again, have purchased Culture Amp have not been able to use as data upload was not successful. Eight different Culture Amp tech support personnel, the new customer implementation person have been unable to help us upload the employee data required to get started. Evidently Culture Amp has decided to walk away from our deal as they have not followed up now for four weeks since last communication. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with your user upload to the system and the support in doing so. Our Director of Support has looked into the issue and you should be hearing from a member of our Customer Success team shortly.

Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact me at julianna@cultureamp.com.

Thank you,

Julianna, Director of Customer Experience

AI
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The great thing about Culture Amp is the data! Sometimes in HR it can be difficult to get good data, but Culture Amp solves this but providing good data and helpful analysis tools so that as an organisation we can make better decisions.

Having template surveys makes it super easy and intuitive to set up and run surveys. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

With so much data it can be difficult to disseminate and focus on what is the most important aspect to look at. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Having data to inform our decisions and also show progress over time based on initiatives and actions taken because of the surveys we run. Most helpful to us is the employee engagement survey we run annually and this year, a covid wellbeing survey was really insightful. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Nick Godenzi of Culture Amp

Hi there,

Nick from the APAC Customer Success team here.

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to publish it on G2. It means a lot to us, especially after so many years partnering together!

We’re so pleased to hear that you’re continuing to get the data needed about your people, to be making continually better decisions at ADInstruments; especially during the rapidly changing COVID-19 landscape.

To the challenge about navigating the data, it can definitely be a lot to work through it all, or to prioritise next steps! I hope you have found the Impact and Focus tools helpful in helping to identify where to take action.

If I can help you at all with current results or an upcoming survey, feel free to let our Support team know and they can connect us to work through it together!

Kind regards,

Nick

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Culture Amp provides ENP survey for employees to fill out - in addition to our performance reviews Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Making adjustments for your specific needs aren't always feasible. They provide you a system and adjustments aren't really possible. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Performance reviews! Folks get reviewed and the process is seamless. All data is centralized. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi Javier,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to post this review!

It’s great to hear you’re using the full Culture Amp platform across Engagement and Performance and that the review process has been seamless.

I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to make the adjustments you were looking to make. We’d love to hear about this more in-depth if you’re open to providing more feedback. You can share the feedback with our Support team at support@cultureamp.com and they’ll ensure it gets shared with the appropriate Product team.

Thanks again for your review,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director of Customer Experience

AS
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

What's most helpful is that it is intuitive and easy to use, which means our organisation can get the most out of it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I would like a fully integrated system! Would be great to have all our HR info feeding in. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are just starting to use the Performance Module, which we hope will facilitate continuous conversations between staff and managers. And support Managers to engage and connect with their staff more easily and in a supported way. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and post this review!

It's customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which is how we encourage customers to use our Performance module to move toward a culture of more continuous feedback. I’m so glad to hear you’ve found the system to be intuitive and easy to use!

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

AI
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
What do you like best?

Wow - so easy to use, our employees love it and the reports allow for some awesome analysis Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

that the reply emails that are automatically generated form the system are not all customisable Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We know exactly what the team is thinking and what they would like us to focus on that has the greatest benefit to them Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Julianna Kapjian-Pitt of Culture Amp

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and post this review!

It's customers like you that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. We’re particularly proud of the ability to give employees an opportunity to provide feedback. I’m so glad to hear you’ve found the system to be intuitive and easy to use!

We would love to make your experience even more amazing, and if there is anything you would recommend us improving, we would love to hear from you!

Best,

Julianna Kapjian-Pitt, Director, Customer Experience

AC
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

How they have Culture Amp "Scientists" who spend a lot of time researching the efficacy of their questions, surveys, action items, etc. with a lot of data. You can tell by the details, employee satisfaction of the tool (feeling like they didn't miss anything), benchmarks, and reporting functions of this tool. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

There are some minor UI experiences in some parts of the website and configurations of surveys that aren't super logical to locate at first (I would have a couple QAs go through a mock UI experience intricately and thoroughly to see maybe..). Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Culture Amp has done all the muscle work to ask questions that matter to improve our business and employee experience at work. As another employee engagement SaaS company, we feel it extremely important to exemplify awesome employee engagement at home and this tool has provided us more opportunity to do so. Their benchmarks feature has also given us more confidence in our line of work or shown us where we really need to take action on to ensure survival and continued success should we ever experience a recession. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Senior Learning Management Systems Administrator
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Love the built in chat support right in the tool. Easy integration with ADP. Reports and comparisons are top notch Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Admin interface isn't the most intuitive. Often find myself clicking around until I find the function I need. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We use this tool for our annual employee survey to judge how well we are meeting the needs of employees. This allows us to focus in on areas of most need. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less