Recruitee Reviews & Product Details


What is Recruitee?

Recruitee is Europe’s talent acquisition platform helping forward-thinking companies hire faster. Recruitee is built to enable hiring teams to own their talent acquisition by helping them attract the right talent, automate manual tasks, and predict their hiring success. Today, Recruitee is used by over 3,000 customers in 50+ countries, including Lacoste, Dunkin' Donuts, Singapore Airlines, Hotjar, and Vice.

Write a Review

Recruitee Screenshots


Recruitee Profile Details

Recruitee Profile Details

Provided by:

Provided by:
Milan Meurs

Website
recruitee.com
Related Links
Q&A
Languages Supported
Dutch, English, French, German
Vendor
Recruitee
Company Website
Year Founded
2015
HQ Location
Amsterdam, Netherlands
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
Employees on LinkedIn®
62
Twitter
@recruitee
Twitter Followers
2,283
Show moreShow fewer

Companies Using Recruitee

Amazon
LinkedIn
Rackspace
Vodafone
Zebra Technologies
Survicate
The Muse
AJ Madison
VICE
WP Engine
Hudson's Bay
Essio Shower

Recruitee Reviews

Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Write a Review
1-50 of 52 total Recruitee reviews

Recruitee Reviews

Write a Review
Filter By
Connections
Show reviews that mention
1-50 of 52 total Recruitee reviews
Copy Review URL
Director of Advancement
Staffing and Recruiting
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"We love Recruitee"

What do you like best?

I looked at many ATS systems and Recruitee was the best value for the cost.i have been very happy with our on boarding process and am confident this will increase our ability to serve our partners well!

What do you dislike?

So far, nothing to dislike- other than the dreaded task of having to train your entire company on a new system! But the ATS itself meets all of our needs.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

This platform is an excellent value for the cost. I highly recommend it over many other ATS that I researched.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are a staffing and coaching organization and we use Recruitee to help manage our relationships with all of our candidates. We literally have thousands of candidates we need to manage and this tool helps automate things that should be automated freeing up our time for personal connections with our candidates.

Copy Review URL
Referral Marketeer | Employer Brander a.i.
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Thats an experience!"

What do you like best?

I love the fact i can help my customers build an ATS + Website that does what it needs to do.

What do you dislike?

I would like some more variants of styling options. Is't all pretty basic. It's build up as a one pager.

It misses referral program options

It misses a real marketing engine for facebook / Instagram and LinkedIn marketing campaigns

It misses a questioneeer for the candidate after applying and a online help chat function

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Setup a trail account and see for yourself how brilliant the software is. I recommend it to smaller companies especially. You don't need a recruiter to implement it, any good brand marketeer will make it work i no time. We implemented two sites in 3 weeks.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

One stop shop for career sites (prices too high in my opinion)

Build an ATS that is easy to manage without to much experience needed.

Build a low cost Website in no time.

The tools allows you to make the recruitment proces a joined task with HR. The app has great value

Copy Review URL
Co-Founder - Head of Field Operations
Human Resources
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"large increase in productivity"

What do you like best?

I think the management of candidates in one place has enabled me to be much more productive. the ease of updating the company website has made a big difference. The ability to share ratings and comments easily has enabled a smooth recruiting process.

What do you dislike?

sometimes you spend too much time thinking you are using something wrong when it is a bug.

It needs to be smarter when using bulk functions. when sending an email to a large chosen set of candidates (say all the star 1's to say thanks but no thanks) it is tedious that it stops if only one email is missing. emails need you to allow copying of other people

Recommendations to others considering the product:

get bugs fixed - especially test upgrades

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Late hiring is the silent assign of business plans in my opinion. The productivity gain of this tool enables me to provide my customer effective and fast service.

Copy Review URL
Global recruitment and business communications
Pharmaceuticals
Mid-Market
(201-500 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"A simply brilliant system - and offers so much more than other ATS for an unbeatable price"

What do you like best?

- Brilliantly simple interface. Clean, straightforward and little to no staff training required for new users.

- Trello-style vacancies, dragging and dropping candidates through the process.

- Collaborative working with custom access rights. Can invite hiring managers to view specific vacancies and candidates only

- Free job board advertising tools. Create the vacancy, upload the spec and make it live! We've received so many applications from candidates we may not have otherwise reached.

- Careers site. Template driven careers site function at no extra cost. We've built our recruitment process around the function and have fully customised it to suit our needs.

What do you dislike?

I'm struggling to think of a negative. It blows other ATS products out of the water with it's new approach (we tried a few - dated in comparison!). The team are super responsive and friendly when we've got queries.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Trial it first - you will be very impressed. Make sure to invite colleagues in when trialling and observe how quickly they pick it up.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

- Careers marketing - it opens up so many new possibilities

- Collaborative working. Long email trails about candidates and CVs are a thing of the past!

- Effective record keeping. Now all in one place.

- A central place to store CVs for the global business to access

- The requirement for in-house support. Cloud-based nature means our teams can access it easily wherever they are via web browser or app, and don't need server access.

Copy Review URL
Founder
Information Technology and Services
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Super intuitive hiring platform"

What do you like best?

The interface is just amazing. Everything is where you expect it to be.

We recently had a really high-volume of applicants for a particular position and Recrutee made it a breeze to go through all of them fast and easy.

What do you dislike?

I wish it would integrate with calendar and provide a built-in VoIP solution so you can record the interviews, so other team members can listen and watch.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you are a small to medium size business and are hiring a lot for you team, just go for it. Recrutee has you covered on all fronts, from creating an HR portal to managing the pipeline and contacting applicants.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

- Search through candidates super fast;

- Clear pipeline of the candidates;

- Create a hiring portal for your website in minutes;

- Highly customizable;

- Email templates;

- Bulk actions for candidates.

Copy Review URL
CEO
Music
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great product - which delivered much more than expected"

What do you like best?

I liked the ability to create a very professional-looking and customisable company recruitment page - down to even being able to use the exact colours of our company. Once that was set up it was really easy to add job openings that again looked very professional and being able to then post those to numerous sites makes life really really easy. Lastly, the management of applications allows you to be so much more organised and saves a lot of time in being able to send multiple messages and track the status of applications.

What do you dislike?

I can honestly say there wasn't a lot to dislike - it all felt very well thought through and intuitive to use.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We wanted to avoid the high cost of going through recruitment agencies but at the same time were finding it difficult to attract candidates just through our own network so this provided a very useful and cost effective tool to do something in between.

Copy Review URL
A
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"They let me down."

What do you like best?

This product was very easy to use, also the customer service during our companies onboarding to the product was great. There was no shortage of help. They even worked with us to develop a solution that included more jobs as we maxed out their highest plan almost immediately.

What do you dislike?

Ultimately we left Recruitee because we needed something that could handle ATS, hiring, onborarding, and communications with and to existing staff. When we let it be known that we were leaving the tone of everything abruptly changed. No more customer service, our contact no longer communicated with us, and the IT team just sent us a link to their API to retrieve our data encompassing over 500 applicants in varying stages. Upon further investigation the API that they provided left the data in several pieces. In order to retrieve it we were forced with the option of developing custom script on our own or paying a developer a rate of $5k, which was the lowest bid we could find due to the time it would take to extrapolate it all. Ultimately with this Recruitee let us down. They boast that all of the data you insert into their system is yours but that's not necessarily true.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

For Americans this isn't the best bet as they are in Europe on pretty much an opposite time zone. Also is not good for recruiting teams, staffing agencies, and the like as they aren't really capable of supporting a mass amount of jobs without some negotiation. I look at service in a 360 perspective. The first 180 was good when we signed up but the other side of the coin was a huge let down - they literally just stopped communicating with us even though they are holding 500+ applicants and all of the data we have on them. It's still there now, with no way to access it or do anything about it without shelling out cash to a third party. Hugely disappointing. It is due to my overall experience that I can not, in good conscience, recommend this product to anyone but my competitors because I know ultimately it won't go the distance for them and will put them at a disadvantage, which in the long run will benefit us. It is what it is.

Response from Simone van Eijk of Recruitee

Dear Ken,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We always aim for the highest standard of customer service and experience. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to take this chance to improve.

First of all, we're happy to hear that you had a positive experience during the onboarding. As you can see on other reviews, our Customer Support is rated highly by all users. To make sure all of our customers experience the same standard of support, we have a dedicated Customer Support team based in the US. They can be reached via different channels such as the live chat, email, and phone. I wish you would have had the chance to meet them, they would have been more than happy to help you during your office hours.

Second, it is correct that we have tailored plans for companies with a bigger number of jobs. The main reason is that bigger companies often need more support for onboarding. To personalize these services, we find it important to discuss in order to offer the best tailored package if you're interested.

Finally I would like to let you know that the data in Recruitee is yours. We never use or sell candidate data or any other information you collect. We offer a standard API export for all users. We hope in the future, we could customize it further so that it can fulfill more complex export requests.

Best regards,

Simone

Copy Review URL
Co-Founder & Sales Director
Information Technology and Services
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Easy to use, to the point ATS for great teams."

What do you like best?

It covers a lot of things needed in an ATS:

- Career site

- SEO

- Application process that is candidate friendly

- Multi posting

- Messaging (synched with your email)

- Good flows for rating candidates, processing them etc.

- Possibility to schedule calls/interviews.

- Notes.

- Tasks (coming soon)

- Collaboration

- Talent pools

What do you dislike?

Sometimes e-mail synching goes wrong when you and your colleague communicate with the same candidate. Also, the team of Recruitee has to turn off/on the option to be scraped by job search engines, it would be nice if you could do that yourself.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Make sure to onboard the whole team and this system will really start working for you.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Better process for candidates.

Better communication with candidates.

Structured recruiting process.

Building up talent pools.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hi René,

Thank you for submitting your review and sharing your feedback!

Regarding email syncing - the new General Mailbox will resolve this issue. Each account will have a company mailbox which can be used by all the team members. In contact with the Candidate, the user will be able to decide which email address he would like to use.

About job search - this issue happens because some websites actively scrape other sites for job openings and aggregate these on various job boards. We can prevent this by making sure that your Careers Site doesn't index in Google. Let us know about your interest!

If you will need any further help, please contact us at support@recruitee.com

Best,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Team Growth Strategist & Founder
Management Consulting
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Fantastic tool for transparent collaboration with clients"

What do you like best?

I looked at 312 systems, deeply vetting 30 (with trial accounts), and this by far was the very best system, and the only system that had everything I needed. It's phenomenal, as an ATS.

What do you dislike?

1) It allows you to purchase premium ads from the portal, but I don't recommend using that feature, unless you know with certainty you will not be making any changes. If you want to tweak the ad at any point, it takes days, because they have to reach out to their partner who has to reach out to their partner who has to reach out to LinkedIn who are all in completely different time zones. They are a phenomenal ATS - better than the rest (for my needs at least), but you need to post directly on LinkedIn etc. - don't purchase through the portal. 2) Having to set up everything from scratch every time I want to set up a new client in the system (not being able to clone a company for things like email templates, settings, roles, tags, disqualification reasons, etc.)

Recommendations to others considering the product:

There is absolutely no comparison to any other system. The features surprise and delight me on an ongoing basis. It's not perfect, but it's pretty darn great.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Too many to list them all! SSO between multiple companies. Radical transparency and collaboration with clients. Amazingly configurable roles. Reporting! Data that allows me to make smart decisions -- e.g. being able to see at a glance the number of each tag for all disqualified candidates (e.g. xx candidates requested salaries over the what the budget allows, xx have poor writing skills, etc.), or conversions this week were up xx% so the changes we made to the posting likely increased the number of people who wanted to apply after reading the ad, etc. Two way email sync. Scheduling. Email templates. Efficiency in process. Ability to provide more to clients.

Copy Review URL
AF
Mid-Market
(501-1000 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Easy and Simple!"

What do you like best?

Recruitee is a simple applicant tracking system that is easy to use and requires not deep dive from the company’s technical support team to figure out.

What do you dislike?

It is simple and easy to use……….beyond this there is not an ability to customize much at all. The ability to customize reports or much of anything else is the biggest downside. If you need something deep and robust this may not be for you.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Yes, if you are searching for a simple system that is pain free you should consider Recruitee!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We were put in a situation that we had to make a change quickly with minimal resources. Recruitte was not on my radar but after doing a demo realized that this could fix most our issues quickly. We could get it up and running quick, our team could use it with minimal effort, the HR team loved the simplicity. It is simple and painless for candidates to apply

Copy Review URL
Founder / Owner
Individual & Family Services
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee for Small Business"

What do you like best?

I love their videos and step by step instructions which made the setup fairly simple for someone with no advanced technical knowledge. Their system was easy to link to other websites and social sites for recruiting. I liked the easy of sourcing over applicants from social sites by utilizing the recruitee add on extension. I will definitely recommend this to other businesses.

What do you dislike?

There was nothing really to dislike because if I had any questions, the option to chat with a specialist was there.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Be sure to fully utilize the free trial period and don't be afraid to ask questions. .

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Putting an application online would have been more difficult if I had not had added recruitee as a part of my business plan for success. They offer the benefit of being able to edit the application, your emails to applicants, and even the people you have on your hiring team.

Copy Review URL
Vice President of Marketing
Management Consulting
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Changed our lives"

What do you like best?

Fantastic integration of a variety of tools. The ability to correspond with candidates without leaving the system is fantastic. Our management loves that they can review each candidate creating efficiency for our recruiters and managers.

What do you dislike?

I've shared my feedback with Recruitee and they've assured me they are making improvements in the next update. It would be great if there was some clarity on what a sponsored ad pays for and a demonstration of ROI on that investment.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Great value. You won't be disappointed.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Getting more candidates, the ability to have multiple managers and recruiters work with the same candidates. Historical information when

Copy Review URL
UC
Enterprise
(1001-5000 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great product, with still room for improvement"

What do you like best?

I like how Recruitee packs so many powerful features in a clean, easy to use interface. Especially easy funnel setup, candidate reviews and notes, and email integration have spared my team from the pain of Excel sheets and email back and forth.

What do you dislike?

The most irksome

- When merging profiles who have previously applied for the company, sometimes the status of those past applications gets reset — for instance, if a candidate has been rejected for position A in the past, after merging it shows up as back on the pipeline

Minor pet peeves

- When sending an email through the Recruitee interface, it sometimes includes too many line breaks that I did not intend to include

- If I'm following specific jobs, why isn't there an easy shortcut for those jobs pipelines? Am I missing something?

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Before using Recruitee, my team's recruiting process was very haphazard. Recruitee has helped us find our own method for recruiting, while having an optimal flow of information between team members.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your insights!

I will be happy to leave a comment on your remarks:

1. Merging profiles - Let's say you have 2 duplicate profiles and you click "Merge 2 profiles" while viewing the Profile #2, all the data of Profile #2 will be prioritized for viewing in the new merged profile, including the name, job assignment, and status in that job.

2. Sending the emails from Recruitee - it could have been a case when you pasted the text into your email content. We’ve recently disabled formatting in the emails so this shouldn’t happen anymore.

3. Following a group of Jobs - you can filter the Jobs you follow by using the button 'Followed' in the Jobs menu. I will be happy to walk you through if needed!

Let us know if you will have any questions. You can always shoot us a message to support@recruitee.com.

Best,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Founder & Learning Evangelist
Internet
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee really helps us improve our hiring pipeline"

What do you like best?

The user interface is very intuitive, it immediately creates a feel of control because you can oversee your hiring pipeline easily. It helps us to prevent candidates from falling through the cracks as well.

What do you dislike?

We don't use their hiring website platform, instead we use our own. Their software is a bit less polished with this in mind.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

See above :) More professional hiring process, managing a backlog / pool of talent that we reach out to later.

Copy Review URL
Founder
Human Resources
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee is a user-friendly and fantastic Recruitment CRM"

What do you like best?

It's very easy to use, the user experience is fantastic and the career sites feature is excellent. I was up and running instantly, including getting the right team members on the right roles. I like how easily you can create and manage talent pipelines, and move candidates through a process, or even flow them through other roles.

What do you dislike?

The chrome extension does not work well with LinkedIn and there's no mobile app on Android or iOS.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

They have a fantastic product roadmap that they invite customers to weigh in on. Customer service is top notch and the product is awesome to use.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

My biggest problem is proactively and reactively managing pipeline and prospects so that they get an awesome experience. Recruitee has helped me achieve this.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hi Jeff,

Big thanks for submitting your review and sharing your remarks!

LinkedIn has recently disabled all third-party tools to extract public data from their website. This includes Recruitee's Sourcing Extension. If you want to source candidates from LinkedIn, you need to fill out the data manually. With AngelList, Behance, Dribbble, GitHub, StackExchange, StackOverflow, Twitter, Xing, the data is pre-filled for you.

The Mobile Apps are coming anytime soon. We recently hired dedicated developers working full time on the Recruitee App. It should be ready within a month from now.

I will notify you about the improvement status if that would be your interest. I will be happy to do that! 😊

For further questions, you can always contact us via support@recruitee.com.

Best regards,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Customer Care Representative
Telecommunications
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitment process management"

What do you like best?

The maneuverability it puts in the hands of employers, much like you are physically managing applicants.

What do you dislike?

You can make the customer support chat response real time that way I do not have to wait for a long time before I get reply. There should be an agent online and ready to respond to me the moment I initiate a chat head.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Need a software that helps you save time and human resources, recruitee comes flying right in. This app is simply amazing. If you think it is not filling your need, contact customer support. They will show you what you need to do or another alternative that will work just for you.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Time and resource management.

Copy Review URL
AP
Mid-Market
(201-500 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"User friendly, transparent and customisable."

What do you like best?

Really user friendly software, such a simple interface to use and very customisable to fit your own hiring needs. The option to integrate external emails into the recruitee inbox is really useful as well. Quick and friendly responses from the support team are always appreciated! No maximum number of team members as well which is really useful as we collaborate on projects as a team.

What do you dislike?

It would be good to have more package options really, the rates are a little bit steep for the ideal packages we would ideally have gone for. Sometimes there are issues with the names importing incorrectly from CVs, and sometimes there are formatting issues when copying and pasting text into the emails box.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Recruitee just makes everything centralised, transparent and shared between us as a team, which is great. We can view all client and candidate communications in one place and pick up where each other has left off in case of any absence. The clients are also impressed with how user friendly the system is and the notes system is really handy to communicate with when pushed for time to pick up the phone.

Copy Review URL
COO
Information Technology and Services
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Easy job posting and resume tracking"

What do you like best?

How easy it is to track resumes and share with hiring managers.

What do you dislike?

UI can be a little confusing but once you get used to it, it works.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Way too easy to setup. Had it up and running in 20 minutes. Had a new jobs page on my website in 1 hour.

New jobs take 10 minutes to add.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

How to manage a large influx of resumes every time we post a new job

Copy Review URL
Lead Data Analyst
Internet
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great, easy to use recruitment tracking software"

What do you like best?

It's very user friendly, and great to see all the information and communication(internal&external) in the same place. Talent Pools are nice for saving potentially interesting candidates for the future. Recruitee team is very active in responding to questions and product requests.

What do you dislike?

Unfortunately it still does not support mobile. Another drawback is that it does not save your email or comment text as a draft and can be lost when you leave the page.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Keeping track of large amount of vacancies&applicants while calloborating with the team.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hi Ömer,

Thank you for leaving your review and sharing your feedback.

Mobile App for iOS and Android will be available in just a few weeks. You will be also able to access the web app via mobile phones soon. I will be happy to send you the update!

The message content should be saved even if you will leave the page. I just checked it and it seems to be working perfectly fine. We are also working on the improvements that would allow us to save the content os the comment.

For any further inquiries, please send us a message at support@recruitee.com.

Best regards,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Talent Engineering Recruiter
Human Resources
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Idiot proof ATS with many features"

What do you like best?

The design looks good and is user friendly. I really like the 'tag' option, this makes it easy for me to send notes to teammates and get a quick response which is good for business.

What do you dislike?

Nothing so far. Can't think of anything.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Recruitee makes it easier to keep clients updated on the proces and to get feedback from them.

Copy Review URL
UC
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Happy customer"

What do you like best?

Recruitee gives a really clear overview, and you can easily see in what state the candidates is.

Their employees react really quick to questions and/or mails!

The system gives Inside in the activiteis of colleagues

What do you dislike?

I had trouble in the beginning by combining my mail and recruitee's mail. Later I found out that you can connect them, so the problem was solved easily.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Easy to use and gives a clear overview of all your applicants!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Clear overview of all the candidates

Comments and mentioning of colleagues: the hiring process has simplified

We started with nuture lists, to contact candidates in the future (for example with our newsletter)

Copy Review URL
Chief Information Officer
Alternative Medicine
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Love it!"

What do you like best?

Great for scaling a small team into a mid size with cross functional access. Interface makes it easy to find the right candidates and hire them quicker.

What do you dislike?

Should be able to filter and search jobs on the front end.

Should be able to block someone from submitting to more than one position.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Scale scale scale.

Copy Review URL
International IT Recruiter
Computer Software
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Easy to use, great customer service!"

What do you like best?

Candidate status overview. It's really easy to track the status of certain candidates who have applied to a job.

What do you dislike?

would liek more publishing functionality. At the moment you can only add an image on a published job. I would rather add this before publishing. (minor issue tough).

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Other forms of payment. Would like to buy a license for myself, later implement it in the company. At the moment I don't use a credit card, which makes paying a bit difficult.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Easy to use, speeds up the process, and offers more insight in job and candidate statuses.

Copy Review URL
Overseas Marketing and Recruitment Supervisor
E-Learning
Enterprise
(1001-5000 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee really helps us to get more potential candidates."

What do you like best?

Recruitee really helps us to get more potential candidates. The function of the resume screening and classification helped us to filter candidates easily and effectively. Recruitee enables the building of custom recruiting workflows and the tracking the applicants.

What do you dislike?

However, Recruitee cannot specify or report every recruiter's statistics. And Recruitee doesn't support external link for candidate to apply for the positions.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are using Recruitee to find more online part-time teachers and we need a great amount of candidates. Recruitee helps us to get more potential candidates located all of the world.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hi Aixin,

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate your kind words and we would like to let you know that the reports section will be updated anytime soon.

We are working on the improvements that should meet your expectations so stay tuned! :)

In regards to the external links, could you let us know more about the issue?

We will be happy to hear your feedback.

You can always send us a message in the quick chat and we will discuss the available solutions.

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Sales Director
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee and Recruitz.io"

What do you like best?

Easy crm system for recruiting. Automated process through the recruitment funnel.

What do you dislike?

There is no import function from recruitz.io

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you are Looking for an easy to use CRM for recruiting, stop Looking and use Recruitee

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Easy access to all data and recruitment funnel. Automated Process.

Copy Review URL
UH
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great program for small business - recruiting only"

What do you like best?

-UI is great, easy to use, intuitive.

-Great for maintaining a few jobs, I work for a small staffing firm so it works for us.

-All major stages in process are covered. Places to take notes.

-Tagging option

What do you dislike?

-No area to input a candidate's CURRENT city unless you tag them.

-When you search for a tag you can't chose two tag words. It will include everyone with each tag word.

-Importing a profile or resume, the names are hardly ever correct. I always have to edit. It will add words or numbers from the resume IE "page1 Jen Powell" or "Jenpowell.PDF"

-Can't edit a comment once it's posted- you have to delete and re-comment which is not good for auditing day/times for past comments.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are a recruiting firm so it helps us.

Response from Daria Roś of Recruitee

Hello there,

Thank you for leaving your review and remarks.

Let me leave some comments on your feedback:

1. Adding the candidates' current city - you could create a custom field to leave this information in the candidate's profile. Otherwise, it's also possible to share it in the comment section.

2. Using the filters - we are planning to launch the solution that will allow you to use the options: 'AND' and 'OR' in the Power Search. You will be able to filter the candidates only by the particular keywords and characteristics. I will be happy to update you about this feature, so it would be great if you could notify you about your interest at support@recruitee.com or via the quick chat.

3. Candidates' names changed when profiles were added manually - the current parser might be causing such issues, indeed.😪 At the moment you can always preview and adjust the candidate's data before uploading it to the system. The new parser is one of the major projects for this year, so stay tuned for the updates!

Let us know if you will have more suggestions. We appreciate your insights a lot!👍

Best,

Daria

Copy Review URL
Director - HR Recruitment
Staffing and Recruiting
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Recruitee"

What do you like best?

Better functionality than other competitors and a really responsive support team. More competitively priced than others in the market and has the in-build option for Talent Pipelining.

What do you dislike?

I'm really impressed with everything so far but it would be great to give start-ups the option to tailor packages as they grow. I enquired if it was possible to sign up for 15 job slots instead of 20 but this isn't supported. I

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I'm a start-up recruiting agency specialising in HR so I'm using Recruitee as an ATS and Recruitment Marketing tool.

Copy Review URL
Operations Director
Marketing and Advertising
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great applicant tracking system"

What do you like best?

Flexible, intuitive to use and great customer support

What do you dislike?

That more software isn't like this! It does the job and none of our users have needed training.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Try it!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We use Recruitee to manage our recruitment pipeline, including external recruiters, advertising vacancies and communicating with candidates.

Copy Review URL
A
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Hiring Made Easy"

What do you like best?

Recruitee is very easy to use and priced right. I like that it creates a careers page for my company's site and that applicants are easy to track.

What do you dislike?

There isn't much I don't like. If I had to be nit-picky the UI could use a refresh!

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Great for small businesses!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Keeping hundreds of applicants orgainizes if tough, especially when multiple team members are interviewing. Recruitee streamlines the communication between my team regarding applicants and has sped up our hiring process from a month or two to 2-3 weeks.

Copy Review URL
Manager
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Lean, user-friendly ATS with great support"

What do you like best?

Recruitee offers an easy to use interface for applicant tracking and hiring management with a high degree of flexibility in configuration.

What do you dislike?

Data analytics are currently not yet at the level where we need them to run detailed reports on our recruiting.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Make use of the free trial version and try for yourself

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Recruitee has elevated our hiring process from Outlook and Excel to a fully digital and truly collaborative workflow. It has allowed us to become much quicker and more efficient.

Copy Review URL
HR and Talent Manager
Internet
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Simple and slick ATS"

What do you like best?

Simplicity and functionality of the product. Continuous improvements by listening to customers. Great support.

What do you dislike?

Sometimes the app crashes for no reason. Waiting for improved iOs app!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Recruitment flow and visibility - really easy having multiple team members reviewing the candidates.

Copy Review URL
AI
Mid-Market
(51-200 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Very sophisticated and professional, both the app and the staff"

What do you like best?

Clear overview of the status of all applicants.

What do you dislike?

It would be great to be able to print the cover letter with one push on a button. have asked that already so I am sure it is being worked on.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Although very easy to use, it does require time of course. You have to read through the applications and judge them and then invite them for interviews etc or send rejection letters. Although all that has also been set up for quick and easy use.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are a small company and have time to spend on the recruiting process so are saving quite a lot of money on recruitment fee.

Copy Review URL
Director | Insight + Innovation
Marketing and Advertising
Small-Business
(11-50 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Great product"

What do you like best?

Recruitee is a fantastic platform - comprehensive feature set and very easy to use, no bugs. You guys have built a great product!

What do you dislike?

There is nothing that I dislike about the recruitee platform or product.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It's making our hiring process more efficient and transparent for everyone involved.