It can be difficult when a team would like to work on the same parts of an IEP, and the program does not allow it. For example, if the teacher is updating present levels, no other member of the IEP team has access to that information until the teacher logs off. If someone forgets to log off, everyone is shut out. The same will happen for the Educational Setting page.
Also, you can access the IEP from the Demographics page, but once you are in the future IEP for updating, you must navigate out of that page to get back to the demographics, which would have historical IEP information. Often times, this leads the educator to open secondary tabs to check back on information, which might lead to data loss if you update but do not save the most current page. It is an issue I have heard of happening multiple times.
Only educators who have been added as a service provider can access a student's IEP, which might serve to prevent privacy violations, but in my district only one person can add or remove a service provider, and sometimes you are unable to work on an IEP in the meantime because you have to wait to be added to the list. There have been times where I have had to log using another educator's information because I had not been cleared as a service provider in time.