The Loqate Platform Reviews & Product Details

The Loqate Platform Overview

What is The Loqate Platform?

Loqate, a GBG solution, is the world’s most trusted data specialist in location intelligence for businesses of all sizes and sectors. By combining our leading address verification and geocoding technology with the richest data we give businesses anywhere in the world the precision and reliability they need to give their customers the best possible experiences. From one, simple-to-use source, our customers can access our global data and knowledge repository for hyper-local insights, helping them to generate more business and retain more customers. Our market-leading verification and geocoding technology ensures accurate quality data is captured and exists in your back-office systems such as CRM or Master Data Management. Vital for business efficiency and for the successful management of customer experience. Loqate's real-time verification technology works just like a search engine, suggesting accurate results as the user types, making it quicker and easier to enter data, as well as ensuring data quality at the point of entry. Our real-time address verification search tool uses advanced Fuzzy error correction, even recognizing when users misspell words, leave out part of the address or make typos. The service also eliminates common customer address issues such as unknown ZIP+4 codes or problems with mail delivery to apartments and suites. Data Coverage Our global data covers over 245 countries and territories - ensuring international addresses are standardised in the correct format. Data Quality Loqate checks addresses for accuracy against a global portfolio of best-in-class and trusted databases and enhances with geospatial reference data sets, resulting in complete and accurate addresses. Global API Full HTTPS API is available for all of our services, with multiple endpoints provided so you can access the data in whichever way suits you. Should you need it we can provide you with documentation to support this. Deployment options Our single API for all countries enables us to offer flexible deployment options – on premises, cloud or private cloud – to meet our partners and customers’ specific implementation requirements. * Improve user experience for increased conversion rates. * Search on any part of an address, not just the zip/postcode and results as soon as you start typing. * Recognizes common misspellings. * Single click to auto-fill forms with a complete and accurate address. * Works in over 245 countries and territories, correctly formatting international addresses. * Improve delivery rates, business efficiency and customer satisfaction. * Avoid the costs of failed deliveries and qualify for postal discounts. We help every business in the world reach every customer in the world Loqate is a GBG solution. GBG is the world’s leading Identity Data Intelligence specialist, giving organisations in over 70 countries the ability to make sense of data about nearly 4.5 billion people. By combining trillions of data records, we help our customers make informed decisions about capturing and managing personal data, risk management, fighting fraud and employment. Our global, award-winning solutions are delivered via customisable SaaS, mobile and on-premise platforms.

The Loqate Platform Details
Languages Supported
Afrikaans, Arabic, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Czech, Welsh, Danish, German, Greek, English, Estonian, Basque, Persian, Finnish, French, Irish, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Armenian, Indonesian, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Georgian, Central Khmer, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malayalam, Marathi, Macedonian, Mongolian, Malay, Nepali, Dutch, Norwegian, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Quechua, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Albanian, Serbian, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Tatar, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Uzbek, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified), Tibetan, Fijian, Maltese, Maori, Samoan, Tonga (Tonga Islands), Xhosa
Product Description

Loqate, a GBG solution, is the world's most trusted data verification and geocoding specialist. Our suite of global data verification and geocoding solutions provide an easier way to verify and enrich data. The end result is a better customer experience, increased conversions and improved data quality.

How do you position yourself against your competitors?

Like other address verification services, Addressy checks addresses for accuracy but what really makes our cutting-edge technology unique is the range of product features included, backed by our team of experts.

We understand that your checkout is the most important part of your ecommerce site, which is why our technology is always on, protected from environmental and technical faults with several concurrent data centers around the world.

Over 10,000 customers already trust us to deliver mind-blowing data quality that improves their shipping efficiency and creates a seamless user experience.


Seller Details
Seller
GBG Plc
Ownership
LSE:GBG
Company Website
Year Founded
1989
HQ Location
Chester, United Kingdom
Total Revenue (USD mm)
$143
Twitter
@GBGplc
3,066 Twitter followers
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
1,110 employees on LinkedIn®
Show More

The Loqate Platform Screenshots

Answer a few questions to help the The Loqate Platform community
Have you used The Loqate Platform before?
Yes

The Loqate Platform Reviews

Write a Review
Filter reviews
LinkedIn®
Connections
Popular Mentions
Showing 17 The Loqate Platform reviews
Popular Mentions
Showing 17 reviews
Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Region
Already have The Loqate Platform?
Write a Review
AM
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

the speed of the type-ahead suggestions is a key positive for this solution as opposed to others that merely validate what is typed or suggest alternates in lieu of what was typed.

We have seen an increase in the quality of data we are getting at checkout and an overall faster flow through the checkout flow as well. We believe this has had a positive increase in conversion rate as well as customer satisfaction.

In addition we have tied this in with Braintree and now get better hit rates on exact match for billing zip codes which we use for fraud controls.

Customer service/support has been a key benefit as well when a couple of questions have come up we always get good answers relatively quickly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

using corporate AMEX at checkout was not supported (VISA etc worked) Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

start with a trial (DEMO mode) - you will notice value fairly quickly (or not). Its an easy purchase if you see the value. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Decrease fraud mismatch rates for Billing Zip Codes

Increase data quality of Customer data during checkout

Speedup checkout Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Thanks so much for your review, very kind words - I'll be sure to pass this on to our dev and customer support teams. If you would be interested in working with us to produce a customer case study we could publish on our website please get in touch - it would be great to hear from you :o) please email hello@addressy.com

Database Officer
Civic & Social Organization
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The fact that it runs quickly and returns consistent data, and can be integrated into a number of platforms. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing really, it does everything we need it to. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Get a trial of the software, as with any other. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have it integrated into our CRM system (thankQ) and use it to speed up entry of contact addresses. It's speed of operation allows us to enter records whilst on the phone, which is very useful for our helpline staff especially. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Alex, thanks so much for your great review. Always good to hear that our service is having a positive and speedy effect especially within teams that deal directly with customers.

UA
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

We use this as a residential checker for FedEx, which helps us save money when shipping to and getting a return from a residential address. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing! We are happy with it. It was easy to implement and integrate with FedEx. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We use this as a residential checker for FedEx, which helps us save money when shipping to and getting a return from a residential address.

It also speeds up time in the checkout funnel to conversion because the customer does not have to fill in their address. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We're really pleased to hear that our service has helped your business save money and improve conversions through the checkout. If you are interested in working with us to create a full customer case study we'd love to hear from you please contact us at hello@addressy.com

Senior Digital Developer
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Addressy looks good and is simple to use. Adding it to your site is a straight forward process and made even easier if you use one of the services with existing integrations such as Magento or WordPress. The data is continuously updated and fresh. Performance is very fast and the interface clean. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

We occasionally had inaccurate data but are in a small location. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

UK customers might prefer PCA Predict which is powered by the same technology. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It ensures data consistency for address information helping increase conversions, customer flow and ease of use. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Richard, thanks for your positive review and great to hear the integration you experienced was simple and straightforward.

Please do get in touch with us directly as we may be able to help with the problems you had with data - as you mentioned we are constantly updating addressing data and the technology - so I'm sure the team can help :o)

Head of Operations
Education Management
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

It is Very easy to apply to existing forms Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I have no problems with this product. It has always worked as described Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Our database has fewer duplicates and more accurate addresses as a direct result of using this software Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Greg, thanks for your review and fantastic to hear that our service has improved your customer contact details in the database.

AI
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

We use this on our checkout process to simplify the process for our customers.It makes entering the correct address fast and efficient and reducing errors Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

There is very little to dislike about this product Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I was surprised by the number of customers that would incorrectly enter their address or Postcode details. This solution helped us reduce incorrect addressing to virtually zero. This has also increased our positive deliveries to record levels. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi - great to hear that our addressing service has helped you reduce delivery errors - and improve your delivery records. I'll pass this news onto our development and support teams, they'll be really happy to hear it! Thanks for sharing your positive feedback :o)

UI
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

We use PCA Predict with Magento CE to make sure delivery addresses are input correctly. Makes it easy from the customer's perspective too, as they can check out much more quickly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

There's nothing I dislike. This shouldn't be a mandatory field! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Very reliable and easy to implement in Magento Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Address input. Probably contributes to a higher conversion rate too. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi - Thanks so much for the great review, especially pleased to hear that our service has sped up the online checkout and potentially improved conversion rates. I'll pass this news onto our development teams :o)

Co-Founder
Retail
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Besides its ease of use, the staff is impeccable at their customer service. I had a question regarding the system, and it turned into a request. To my surprise they implemented it for me the same day! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I have nothing that I dislike at all. No complaints. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It makes it much easier for my customers to checkout Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Sean, thanks so much for your great review of Addressy, I'm so pleased we were able to help out and implement your changes that same day. I'll be sure to let the support team know how pleased you were with the customer service you received. :o)

Subscriptions & Loyalty Team Manager
Publishing
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Postcode lookup is perfect for our business Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing in particular - service has very good up until now Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Streamline the ecommerce checkout process Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Paul

Thanks for sharing your feedback, and great to hear that our addressing service has helped you streamline your eCommerce checkout. Will be sure to pass this onto the teams.

UC
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Simple and quick integration - up and running for a new install in about 30 seconds.

The support is great, with a member of the support team helping us with any assistance we need until any problems are resolved. This has been important where our integration method needed some extra input as it wasn't a standard install.

Reliable web based system with instant updates so that we don't have to constantly update our own systems. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing that we dislike that we've found so far. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The trial option is a good way to see if the product will work for you and you'll be able to see how easy it is to implement.

Would recommend contacting their support team if you need help getting started as they're always friendly and helpful. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Rapid entry and accuracy of address details which are being entered means a better customer experience and less room for errors. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Thank you so much for such a great review of our product - we're really happy to hear that you are pleased with the service we offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our support team.

If you are interested in working with us to create a full customer case study we'd love to hear from you, please contact us at hello@addressy.com

AH
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

the functionality is great and easy to use. payment/topping up your account is straight forward. lots of communication therefore easy to manage. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

fortunately we have had no bad experiences to date Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

straight forward for all parties Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

delivery function - straight forward for the customer, less risk of mistakes Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi, thank you for your great feedback. It's really nice to hear that we're getting the user experience spot on, especially when it comes to you being able to manage your account.

CS
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

We use the tool to reduce the risk of customers inputting the incorrect addresses Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing really, it's pretty seamless and it doesn't take a lot of resources to use. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It helps to mitigate addressing errors then having to work with shipping companies and trying to track down lost packages. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Thank you for your review, really pleased to hear our product helps you and your end customers :o)

Web Designer / Developer (Director)
Internet
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

It's a quality suite of products, very easy to use, reasonably priced and excellent support. Every time I've emailed them they reply back quickly and give specific, helpful responses. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing to dislike so far! The products are easy to implement and help is there when you need it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

PCA Predict help increase website conversions by making it easier for the visitor to fill forms out and they make it harder for them to enter incorrect details. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Tim

Thank you for your lovely review - we're super proud of our support and tech teams here so I'll be sure to pass on your feedback.

Owner
Marketing and Advertising
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

how easy it was to setup and get working Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

pricing would be good if it's one fee for multiple searches on same page for eg. address Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Solving address lookup for clients to ensure more accurate entry of addresses by users Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Development Team Leader
Marketing and Advertising
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Was working on behalf of a client to get address validation implement on their new site, had great customer service from a guy called Michael who was quick to respond in the in-site chat app and super helpful! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The instructions tab takes the height of the loaded-in web page so the header tag was so big it hid the instructions. Needs to be given height: auto Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Quick, reliable and simple address validation Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Hi Oliver.

Great review, thank you so much, I'll make sure Michael hears what you had to say ;o). I'll also pass on the feedback about the instructions tab to our UI team and see if we can make improvements.

CU
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The setup is very straightforward. Only a simple JavaScript snippet is required on the page the rest of the configuration can be done via the control panel. The support via the online chat is very helpful and friendly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing yet! I haven't used the software for very long but can see no issues. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Supporting an existing client with customer self-service. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Wow, thanks for your review - so pleased you like the simple set up, it's one of the features that we think sets us apart from the rest. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our teams.

AA
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Staff have been very understanding when we had a query. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I can make no comment`on this area as I have not experienced anything poor Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Bank account verification Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Carly Barnes of The Loqate Platform

Thank you for your review, I'll be sure to let the support and tech teams know they're doing a great job :o)