MyOwnConference Reviews & Product Details

MyOwnConference Overview

What is MyOwnConference?

A robust webinar and video conferencing solution. Supporting up to 10,000 attendees with a market-leading uptime of 99.98%. No installation required with access from any device or browser (16 languages supported). Find all your favourite features including Q&A, live chat, screen sharing, cloud recording, quizzes, whiteboard, and much more. MyOwnConference offers a free account with up to 20 attendees and lifelong use.

MyOwnConference Details
Languages Supported
German, English, French, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
Product Description

MyOwnConference is a platform for webinars and web conferencing. Has more than 50 features and one-day plans.

How do you position yourself against your competitors?

Service with no bugs and failures. Video with no lags.


Seller Details
Seller
Akovana
Company Website
HQ Location
N/A
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
11 employees on LinkedIn®
Show More

MyOwnConference Screenshots

Answer a few questions to help the MyOwnConference community
Have you used MyOwnConference before?
Yes

MyOwnConference Reviews

Write a Review
Filter reviews
LinkedIn®
Connections
Popular Mentions
Showing 13 MyOwnConference reviews
Popular Mentions
Showing 13 reviews
Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Region
Already have MyOwnConference?
Write a Review
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

The quality of the audio and video is surprising since they allow communication to be maintained in a much more fluid way than what other similar companies offer, speaking in terms of interface I must say that it is very easy both to learn how to use it and to use it , the fact that it supports a large number of attendees without affecting call performance is perfect for me, my web events tend to have an average of about 500 attendees, and I have always had problems with connection stability because of that However, with MyOwnConference I do not have this type of problem, the fact that it does not require an additional installation of another application to be able to use it for me turns out to be quite practical since that way my assistants only have to click on the link that sent them and they can easily enter the event without major problem Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

While you are in the webinar, the notifications do not work properly, so you must be very aware if any type of notification or new message arrives.

Another thing that I would like to see is that they have integrations with PayPal so that my attendees can have the option to cancel their tickets to the event through the same platform. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

For me it has turned out to be the perfect solution to migrate my talks, workshops and face-to-face events to virtuality since due to the COVID19 pandemic I had to suspend many events and for me it was not profitable, I tried many similar applications and none of them it gave good results until I got to MyOwnConference where I must say that everything has worked perfectly for me and the attendees of my events and workshops also leave with good comments so I really recommend this application if you want to migrate to virtual environments with tools that are worth using. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Hello Angel

Thank you for reviewing our product. We're happy that the audio and video quality surprised you. As for PayPal integration, we'll announce this feature very soon. Stay connected.

Best Regards,

MyOwnConference team

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The prices are best on the market, I don't know where to have 500 participants for 100 Euro. This is very reasonable.

Technical support is very quick and confident, every question is being resolved quickly.

The interface is simple and our speakers feel themselves very comfortable.

I really like the improvements that are being made. MyOnwConference's team is improving the service all the time. And they do hear our feedback and opinions.

The service is stable. I've never faced a problem of a halted webinar. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The service is very demanding of the Internet connection speed! You must test your and your lecturers' speed (there is a speedtest provided by MyOwnConference to test connection to their servers - you should use exactly this one, any other tests are useless as they don't indicate the very speed to MyOwnConference).

The service is not well suitable for consecutive translation. I have a feeling that MOC separates data streams and if your listeners-participants don't have stable connections, they may experience great discomfort. For example, the sound of lecturer and interpreter may go together and this sound mess becomes really hard or impossible to understand.

Twice I faced a problem of email notifications: participants failed to receive emails with webinar access URLs. First time it leaded to a dramatic failure - we got only 30 participants instead of 200 expected. After that case we decided to perform additional emailing using special services.

Once we got a webinar recording without sound and technical support failed to help us. Now they say this bug is fixed, but we irrevocably lost a recording as there is no way to recover sound in the video. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We organize many healthcare conferences, webinars and lectures. Normally we organize them daily, sometimes up to 4 conferences a day. Our company is working for physicians in Russia. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Hello Alexey,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I'm upset that you faced some issues while using our product.

I have to say that most video conferencing services demand Internet connection speed because it's real-time broadcasting. Good internet connection speed should be both the presenters and the participants. The problem with recording most often due to poor internet connection.

Please contact us support@myownconference.com; we'll figure your situation out.

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

Senior Account Manager
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

It is absolutely a wonderful platform and can be conveniently used by admins, lecturers, students as well as customers. It is not only easy for me but also it has made creating possibilities for the customers to pay webinars conveniently soon after the registration. It is available in a reasonable price. It's easy to use interface attracts more and more users. In short I would say it is fantastic software that allows users to begin conference with almost 300-500 attendees at the same time. Moreover it also allows attendees to participate in the meeting directly from the browsers so easily and saves their precious time that needs to be spent on downloading or running another program. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The only deficiency in it is that it lacks the option of connecting to my PayPal account. Otherwise it is working smoothly without any hurdles. It fulfills all my requirements in best ways. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It is strongly recommended to people who want to begin webinars initiatives. This digital method is equipped with each and every feature based on advanced and latest features to make the users feel contented. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

There are so many pros of MyOwnConference. I don't know where to begin its pros. I like almost each and every feature and functionality of it particularly its ease of use. It is really helpful in a sense of allowing users to upload videos that they can have access through YouTube or they even play which is enjoyable indeed. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Hello Jenny,

Thank you for your kind words. I have to say that we have a PayPal connection.

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

Ingeniero Mecanico
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

MyOwnConference is a software that is really expensive, but the software offers multiple service plans that adapt to the needs of each client, this software has the best audio and video quality that I have seen and its response capacity is practically Immediate, the quality of the technical support of the software is very good. It offers a multi-device system that allows you to access the software from the device you want. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Everyone in the company is happy with the benefits we have gained using MyOwnConference, we think it is the best investment we could have made of this software, the only thing we can say are good things. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you are looking to have the best possible quality for your webinars, I recommend using MyOwnConference. With this software you will say goodbye to all the problems presented by other software. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Thanks to MyOwnConference we said goodbye to the problems generated by low quality software, none compare to the quality of service offered by MyOwnConference, organizing a webinar has never been easier than now. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Hello Luis!

Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with MyOwnConference.

All the best,

MyOwnConference support team

Electronic Engineer
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Regardless of the distance you can meet your colleagues and colleagues in a very easy way, organizing a webinar has never been so simple as since we started using this amazing software, the quality of audio and video is really good never It has failed us in any way. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The board and other colleagues complain because they say that it is an excessive price for a software, they say that with less amount of money you get a similar software in the market.

My personal opnion is that there is no other software that offers the benefits offered by this software, besides the cost is not so high for the benefits obtained using this software, it offers convenient service plans for any user. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you are tired of trying with video conferencing softwares that do not comply with what they offer and you want to remove those problems from above I recommend using MyOwnConference, it is the perfect solution to have a videoconferencing software that if it meets the expectations, I recommend it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

MyOwnConference has been the best solution that we have been able to receive in the company, it has been one of the best investments that they have been able to do, thanks to this software the problems of slow connection or freezing of image and audio that we presented using other softwares are over. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Nathalia. We greatly appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

Chief of Operations
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

The quality of the webinars are excellent, the video and audio performance is incredible, in addition it has multiple subscription plans that fit the pocket of each company. Also the interaction is great, when you have any questions, with the press of a button, you can interact with everyone connected. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

MyOwnConference is complete and perfect, it has no leaks or programming errors. He has never left me wrong in any of the webinars and I am sure he never will. The subscription plan is somewhat high, but in my opinion it is necessary to pay for a good service. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The best software for webinars of all. It is excellent, capable and comfortable to its users. If you need a program that really responds to you, MyOwnConference is your ideal option. So far it is the best option we have taken. and without a doubt we have not been wrong. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Before acquiring MyOwnConference, we had problems with webinars, because the software that we used before, did not perform and was not up to doing web seminars with great quality and fluency. Now that is a thing of the past. With MyOwnConference webinars are interesting and of excellence. Without counting the easy to organize with a couple of clicks. This software has great potential and I am happy to be one of your... Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Asley. We really appreciate your review!

All the best,

MyOwnConference support team.

Gerente de contabilidad
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Connecting distant colleagues has been a fundamental part of completing the business without having to travel, simply by pressing a button we connect and talk quickly. In addition, the webinars are carried out in a simple way, also its interface is the best that I have been able to observe and I have compared them with other programs of greater popularity and I think that it has nothing to envy. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

It may be that its price is not the most competitive in the market, but I prefer to pay a little more and receive a good service, than to pay a lower price and not be satisfied with what I acquired. I have no complaints with MyOwnConference Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I will continue to recommend it until I can no longer do it, because I love the way we can connect many people without needing to be physically present, only from the screen of a technological device. In addition, if you have problems during your implementation, technical support is always at your disposal, with quick and direct solutions to solve the problem. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We improve the dynamics to make webinars, because now we do not suffer setbacks, since this platform manages everything related to the connection with colleagues. We are very satisfied with its implementation since we reduce the travel costs, because if we want to meet with colleagues from other institutions, we do it from the computer or the telephone. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, James. We really appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

UP
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

I like the multi language capabilities for worldwide conferencing and the intergrations with analytics software like Google Analytics. Also the ability to integrate with dropbox has been useful in sharing files and supporting documentation quickly to all participants. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

For the price the number of participants is limited compared to other systems. Also, I would like more integrations with lead capture programs. Having the ability to use a system such as Zapier to integrate lead capture would be nice for training presentations. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Look at other applications and see what works best for you. Try several before committing to one. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are using MyOwnConference for training presentations and sales presentations. The platform is nice because people can join without having to download any applications and they can view from any device. We are seeing that the ease of use is a big benefit compared to other applications that require a software download or personal information requiring a login. We prefer to get that information ourselves once we've established a relationship with our viewers. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for your review. Really appreciate your feedback. I'll share it with the product team to see if they can add more integrations.

Thank you,

MyOwnConference support team

Sales and Customer Service Representative
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

MyOwnConference has an interface very nice, and easy, which makes it easy to use even among less-techie users. you canorganize and execute meetings with huge numbers of attendees, and still have data protected and encrypted . The system offerspossibility to recording meetings. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

like all video conferencing software, it is necessary that all the interlocutors have the software, and it is not possible to use it with another Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

it is a secure application, which is compatible with IOS Android PC and mac, video and audio exchanges are very fluid. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

in our company, it is possible to discuss between specialists all over the world. The data being encrypted for more security Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Malik. We really appreciate it your feedback!

All the best,

MyOwnConference support team

UN
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Very easy to use and there are multiple subscription types. The free kind is good if you're using it for small groups and shorter conferences. It only records up to 20minutes. Whereas the paid subscriptions provide larger usage and unlimited calls. You can also include a schedule for planning calls in addition to in-webinar features like polling your participants and having question & answers during the webinar. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The plans that you pay for are a little pricey if you're not a large company (starting at $30 a month) but if you're going to use it with multiple calls and lots of users on the call then it would be a smart investment. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Allows companies to host webinars and conference calls for businesses that have multiple locations with lots of participants. Was easy to use and get everyone together for a presentation/webinar even though we're not all together in one location. Also, allows for participants to engage with questions and actively partake in polls during the webinar. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Stephanie, thank you for a positive review! Best Regards!

UG
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

MyOwnConference offers over 100 tools and feature applications that you can use for your webinars, conferences and meetings allow for the price of 30$. You truly get a lot for a little! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Setting up MyOwnConference can become a hassle when trying to configure for a work environment for a multitude of employees. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Continue updating with security patches, and add a little bit more on the user support end for troubleshooting when new users configure the software. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Completing conferences and teaching webinars for new hires, and routine retraining that helps employees gain insight through the offered features. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review. Of course, we continue updating security patches.

Thank you,

MyOwnConference support team

UO
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

So many features I can use! The platform meets all the requirements that my company need. Definitely recommended! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I like their promotion discount feature. Still kind of expensive though. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Web conferencing, meeting, webinars. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Marketing Specialist
Apparel & Fashion
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

I’ve been using MyOwnConference for one year or more and I can note some advantages

● lots of really useful features like recording, screen sharing, polls and surveys, follow-up mails to attendees, statictics

● stable brodcast. I usually hold webinar for 100 -150 attendees and the quality of video is always great.

● different tariffs. I sometimes choose one-day plan or pay for 2-3 month at once. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I can hold meeting from desctop only. It is not always comfortable for me. Mobile app is only for attendance. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I use MyOwnConference for holding webinars for marketing and sales. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Galina Yavorska of MyOwnConference

Hi Peter,

Now you can hold a meeting and webinar via tablet or smartphone. You don't need to install any additional apps. Just connect your smartphone or tablet to the internet using a mobile or Wi-Fi network and you are ready to go.