X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Reviews & Product Details

Manager of IT & Facilities
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

X series allows our team to communicate from their desktops no matter where they are located in the US, England, Scotland, Spain, and France. This is all accomplished from the cloud seamlessly, including calls and messaging! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Connecting up physical VOIP phones. But once that is done, they just work! And you are off and running. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have a global customer SOC that supports many locations. Previously we had a local PBX that was not suited for a global service organization Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Overview

What is X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)?

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools: • Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service • Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone • Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure • Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages • Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down • Mobile and Desktop apps—8x8 Work desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more • Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing • Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online • Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls • Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations • Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications • Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Details
Languages Supported
German, English, Finnish, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Product Description

X Series offers plans which you can mix and match to address your diverse needs in the most cost-efficient manner.


Seller Details
Seller
8x8 Cloud Communications
Ownership
NYSE:EGHT
Company Website
Year Founded
1987
HQ Location
San Jose, CA
Total Revenue (USD mm)
$352
Twitter
@8x8
10,463 Twitter followers
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
2,008 employees on LinkedIn®

Overview Provided by:
Show More

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Videos

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Screenshots

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Downloads

Answer a few questions to help the X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) community
Have you used X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) before?
Yes

X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Reviews

Write a Review
Filter reviews
LinkedIn®
Connections
Popular Mentions
Showing 281 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) reviews
Popular Mentions
Showing 281 reviews
Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Region
Already have X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)?
Write a Review
Owner
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
What do you like best?

I love the mobility of the product - other services don't include everything that you can get on the desktop and mobile apps, or they have separate apps to do different things - this has voice, text video conferencing, visual voicemail with the ability to select your outgoing caller ID if you have more than one company location you want your call to show up from!! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I've not run into anything I can blame on 8x8 - the issue is usually my internet provider or my cell service that causes issues. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Great product that spends its time and money on improving rather than advertising. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Mobility is the biggest benefit to the X Series - I don't have to be planted at my desk in order to be available by phone. Also, the included video conferencing replaces the paid services from Zoom Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for taking your time in sending us your honest feedback Ken! We are glad that you are able to get the most of our product. Have a nice day ahead!

Chief Operating Officer
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The key benefit is the ability to be anywhere in the world and connected to the office. X-Series puts you in control of your telecoms via mobile, tablet, laptop, desktop or traditional desk-phone.

The support team are excellent and together with the support community answers to questions are readily available.

Control of all aspects of the system are available from the control centre allowing for full customisation of the system remotely. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The user interface for programming has been upgraded and is less intuitive. The support however is excellent and quick to respond. The support team are very knowledgeable and with the aid of screen-sharing able to guide you through any issues, Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

As with many businesses, the ability to support remote working is a huge challenge at the moment. X-Series supports this allowing not only voice but also video conferencing. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for leaving a valuable feedback! We are glad you liked our service! Have a nice day ahead!

C
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The phone is easy to use and we don't have any issues. We use the text function the most and love that they added the ability to get pictures. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The portal is too confusing and I have to remember where to go to get my invoices each month - they need to have everything in one place rather than links to other "websites or portals".

Also, I get emails for things I have no idea what they are and don't have time to attend the conference calls...we are a small company. What is the Contact Center Operations? What is the UCaaS Platforms? We just need a simple solution for phone and texting. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are solving the texting and pictures which are huge benefits to our company and the field staff. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for leaving a feedback about our service Angie! We are sorry to hear about your issues with navigating the console. Please use this link for over all guidance on how you can navigate things, this link is already segregated so you will not have confusion over some task you need to accomplish.

Link: https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/admin-console/setup/users/admin-console-administrator-guide-for-migrated-services

Thank you again!

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

8x8 does not up charge its customers to have access to all its features. Instead of having to make ROI decisions when trying to decide whether or not to add a feature (i.e. video conference, voice conference, phone app, desktop app, etc.), they include everything in one price. As a bonus, their admin dashboard is very intuitive and user friendly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Very little. If I could add one thing, I'd like to be able to delete old chat messages just like I can delete old voicemails or phone call records. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I have had experience with two other communication companies. 8x8 in its current iteration is by far the easiest, most intuitive, and feature rich (without having to pay extra a la carte fees) system I've used. The service has never been down for us in two years, and they keep their software fresh and secure (but don't annoy with constant, frivolous updates and patches). Their support group is knowledgeable and friendly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Mostly, their integrated features save time and allow employees to connect the way they are most comfortable. Some use chat, some voice (direct to extensions), and it's easy to set up conference calls. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our service Steve!

Please be advised that you are only able to delete IM (not SMS) messages that you send. Click on the 3 dots icon next to the message and select the "Delete" option. Note that currently you are only able to delete messages that were sent within 12 hours. After that the "Delete" option will still be available but will not be responsive when confirming.

Reference: https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/work-desktop/8x8-work-team-messaging-faq#How_do_I_delete_a_message.3F

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Well one day i logged on and everything was different. It looked great but I really was not sure what changed and why. I still am unsure. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Impossible to find billing-copy of bill) Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Consider the level of support you wish to receive after signing a contract. 10 years with 8x8 and not one time, ever have I been contacted by 8x8 to check in on my account, answer questions I might have or simply to say thank you for being a valued customer, ’ ”oh and let me tell you about what X-Seres is all about” That level of service matters to me. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Really no problems have been solved as I believe the user interface is all that change and nothing new or applicable to my business has been added. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Good day David,

We apologize that you have been having trouble with our service and not getting complete assistance. You may use this link to check your billing statement in 8x8 portal.

Link> https://support.8x8.com/support-services/billing-account-management/checking-billing-statements-in-the-8x8-customer-portal

Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
What do you like best?

The sleek design of 8x8 is nice. Super easy to install, straight forward concept of using the app. Overall a very easy to use program with a great support system. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Whenever they make an update to this program they don't specifically say in the error message what is required to get it working. An example would be when they switched to 8x8 Work they gave out an error message about permissions when the real problem was they just needed to install 8x8 work instead of Virtual Office. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Strongly recommend using this product to manage employees. I've used other programs like Vonage that doesn't compare to how much functionality 8x8 has. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Communicating with clients and transferring calls in house. Realized the benefits of employees not having to use their cell phones for work related issues like keep track of customers. They can text straight from the app and call right from the app without their personal numbers being used. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for leaving a feedback Michael! Have a nice day ahead

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Was able to simply log into my 8 x 8 account and add the new line, assign it to my new employee and we were off to the next on-boarding task Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Didn't find it on the first try... but the second is not bad... Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Immediate communication with my Philippines and US teams, with video conferencing, instant messaging and phones / conference calls it brings the team together in yet another communications platform that is seamless and works consistently even when the power is out in the Philippines... Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Good day Brian,

Thank you so much for taking your time in reviewing our service! Glad we are able to meet your expectation about your telephony needs on your business. Have a nice day ahead!

AC
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Ease of use, easy to implement, low cost compared to competititors Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I have not found much that I can complain about! There are some features on the website that I can't seem to be able to use on the app, like forwarding employees' calls to another line if they're unable to come into work. But mostly the app seems to have the features I need (and a lot that I don't have a need for, but possibly will in the future). We don't have the option to put a call on hold and have another person pick up on their line without using the "park" feature (the person picking up the call has to dial an extention to pick up rather than just pressing "line 1" or whatever to pick up). This can get a little frustrating in busy times. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Making our business seem more professional, cutting costs. It makes it easier to forward our calls to cell phones and to get voicemails. It saves time to have the caller ID right on our phones. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Good day and thank you so much for taking time in writing your feedback about our service!

Regarding forwarding an admin may set forward rule when an extension is not answering, please use this link as your guide.

https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/admin-console/setup/users/how-to-set-up-call-forwarding-8x8-admin-console

You may also set a BLF keys for your park calls so you can just press the button on your polycom screen, please use this guide on how to set that up

https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/admin-console/phone-system-settings/extension-numbers/how-to-configure-call-park-extensions-or-blf-call-park-in-configuration-manager

Hope it helps!

Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The ease of use on the Virtual Office desktop app and the online console for administration. I migrated my company from Mitel/ShoreTel and we couldn't be happier. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Before we rebooted our PBX with help from 8x8 support, we were losing calls and video signal. But once we did the reboot, all has been well. It's a super easy and efficient product in every way. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Not having to download GoToMeeting desktop plugins, and not spending the first 15 minutes of every single meeting troubleshooting GoToMeeting for the meeting participants. Also, with COVID-19, we've been able to seamlessly transition to a work-at-home environment. My boss was super worried in April 2020 when it hit, but we didn't have a single issue with any employees working remotely. Can't recommend enough! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

The unified communications platform attracts my attention, because it contains various forms of emission, since it maintains all its operational functionalities to guarantee a fairly fluid performance according to when we go to interact, it contains a great screen quality in web videoconferences, mentioning that it contains customization possibilities for presentations made through video for a successful application, without any kind of interruptions. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

It contains flaws mainly in its operation, because when trying to add or remove extensions to meet business needs, this is a tool that is very important when we address business issues, in other design aspects we can emphasize that technical support it is not very efficient to describe it, as its quality is not entirely up to date, including the disadvantage that voice clarity has been unpredictable. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Considering that this software is the least expensive to implement and to maintain economically, since its cost is considerable for all the options of use that it acquires, it even has a perfect integration, underlining that it is flexible for any category of companies, whether large or small, because it operates in the same way, without excluding that X Series is the leader in the cloud-based communication platform, thanks to all the tools and development tasks it offers. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We currently implement this software on the platform of our company, generally to make outgoing phone calls and for internal communications in the organization, so that all members are aware of each daily update that arises in the executive management panels, without exclude that we use X Series as a means of broadcasting by videoconferences to serve our customers in a correct way, for a virtual business chat or product sales. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our service Will. Please do not hesitate to discuss issues like voice quality so our support can take a look and help fix such issues. Thank you again and have a nice day ahead!

Information Technology Consultant
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The system is great for one on one and group video conferencing, receiving faxes electronically, and instant messaging our 150+ employees. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Sometimes there is a small delay on my iPhone. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

They have the best product out there. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have stop using multiple systems for communication and rely on this one stop model. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much Mark for the star rating!

AM
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Having all UC operations in one application. Call quality is excellent and great reporting to see where call issues might be. Being able to link outside reps with the mobile app to all of the office people is a huge benefit. Virtual meetings are well done. In today's business environment, being able to connect the entire company no matter where they are is priceless. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The 8x8 meeting area is still being worked on. Users have the ability to mute or kick other users out of a meeting even if they are not the person in charge of the meeting. I know this is being worked on and 8x8 has updates to the client often. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The biggest benefit is having everyone connected no matter where they are working. 8x8 Work and Mobile work well together. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. Have a nice day ahead!

AI
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

overall 8x8 voip was good, then new admin console came out they did not warn users of problems . they were slow and poorly trained in new system. India call center no good otto no good chat no good Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

India call center no good , otto no good, chat no good. problem with understanding and communicating with foreign call center poorly trained tech's Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

if you have time to work with incompetent service techs it is a good system, if you do not run into problems Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

no problems solved just trying to get agood reliable voip system Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Hi, Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We apologize that you've had a negative experience with 8x8 - If there is anything specific we can help with, please share your account details with reviews@8x8.com and someone will be in touch ASAP. Thanks!

Advisor - RipeMetrics AdvisoryCloud
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

The desktop app worked pretty well. Not TOO many dropped calls Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The mobile app wasn't that great. Had a lot more dropped calls and doing things like bridging into a 3way was something I never really got to work.

You can't blacklist spam callers very easily. You have to do it by extensions and you can only do it through the desktop software so its pretty difficult to do. Say you get a spam caller from phone number X. You'll need to blacklist it individually for every extension in your organization as well as your incoming call groups.

I had an issue where my company's incoming recordings were erased. I don't know how long I went with no branded message.

I had calls coming in that were told there was an error in my voicemail so they were unable to leave voicemails.

Eventually, it took me about a dozen calls to actually get my account created.

Also annoying is the fact that they work on contract, instead of month to month. It made leaving even more painful.

Most of all, they have 3 separate portals you have to log into, depending on what you're trying to do in your account. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Save your time, money and incoming leads and pass on 8x8! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

VOIP Phone system, virtual meetings with clients, incoming communication Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Hello Kal, sorry to hear about your struggles with our application.

If you are having drop call issues while on cellular data, try enabling Mobile Assist, that should help if the internet coverage is unreliable. Please refer to https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/virtual-office-mobile/Handling-Virtual-Office-Mobile-Calls-Over-Cellular-Service-Instead-of-Data

Blocking spam calls require an extension, you may do it using this article https://support.8x8.com/cloud-phone-service/voice/virtual-office-desktop/how-do-i-block-numbers-in-virtual-office. Unfortunately there is no other way of blocking a number unless otherwise the receiving end is an extension with call capability.

Call recording is kept from our database within 12 months, past 12 months needs a professional service assistance. If your call recording got unexpectedly deleted without you deleting it, I would suggest you open a case and our support will retrieve it for you.

AI
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The layout is better than the old system. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

It isn’t always the easiest to change recording via the admin section. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

NA at this time Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you for taking your time in providing feedback for our service! Have a nice day ahead!

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Voip service works well and having integrated fax and phone has worked well for us. Being able to access from anywhere has really helped simplify our business. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

My only major complaint is that when I needed to cancel some lines due to company down sizing I did not realize I was locked in to a year contract on each line and had a substantial charge to cancel services that I no longer needed. This was even after being a customer for 5 years. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

8x8 has worked great for our small company. Just beware of the cancellation policies and keep track of your renewal date to avoid any surprises with that. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

X Series allowed us to get away from using our cell phones for business and have a professional phone presence with customers. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Hello Michael, Thank you so much for leaving a feedback about our service and sorry to hear that you have issues with our cancellation policies. You may discuss other options to our cancellations agent or your account manager sales representative if you have plans on cancelling some of your service.

System Administrator
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from the seller
What do you like best?

It makes a VOIP deployment even more worth the money and time. Now the user is able to virtually send and receive a fax via the app as well as look up voice mail and call logs right from the computer.

It is a easy to use application that makes the users more productive while never leaving the computer. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The app has two installers available on the website. One is an exe that is good for the current user only. the other is an MSI that is a machine wide installer.

As an IT admin i had to learn the hard way when making images. Please be careful and read the notes before downloading and installing Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The old outdated PBX system needed to get replaced with a VOIP system. This makes the choice easier to go with 8x8 because of the added functionality not available with other offerings. This makes a great product an even better one. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you so much for your 5-star feedback! Have a nice day ahead!

UC
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

I think this is a great system that utilizes some many different systems into one. You can make and receive calls, video chat and conference, and connect social media to the systems. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I'm only about 2 weeks into using the system and some things I have noticed is calls dropped and deal air. This can be really hard in a sales position because it's hard enough to get people on the phone, and then the calls drops and you're not sure if the person on the other end disconnected or the system did. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I think this is a great system and would highly recommend it. There are a few things that need to be worked out, but overall this is a amazing system. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Easier connection with team and customers. Better logging system and reporting system. More organized and a team and company. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Miya Imazumi of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad that the overall system is working well! We apologize for the issues you are experiencing with the dropped calls, as this is not the experience that we want you to have. Our support team would be more than happy to look into this further, to engage please visit https://support.8x8.com/. From this portal you can submit a support ticket, get updates on existing tickets and find out how to get phone support. We look forward to the continued partnership!

AR
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The auto-attendant really makes it easy for me to answer my customer's questions with a phone tree. This is a tremendous time saver for a seasonal business with one VERY BUSY season and more than a thousand customers all with the same questions. I also appreciate being able to add virtual numbers. That makes it easy for me to manage separate entities without a huge investment in equipment. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I can't for the life of me understand the virtual numbers versus public numbers setup. But it doesn't really matter - I don't need to know how it works for it to work! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

A great way to maintain a professional perception of your company in a world where too many business lose business because they are run off a cellphone that doesn't even have the voicemail set up. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The auto-attendant really makes it easy for me to answer my customer's questions with a phone tree. This is a tremendous time saver for a seasonal business with one VERY BUSY season and more than a thousand customers all with the same questions. It makes my company appear larger, better organized and more response as well. I also appreciate being able to add virtual numbers. That makes it easy for me to manage separate entities without a huge investment in equipment. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
CEO at InOut Labs - Drug and Alcohol Testing | DOT Compliance | DNA Testing | Clinical Lab Testing
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The auto attendant makes us seem like a bigger company than we are. Lots of customization and ability to work off site and have the caller ID be the offce. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

If I'm on a call and another rings in, I don't know how to hang up on one call and pick up the other. Also, if I need to add an extension, I have a big monthly fee. Conventional phone you just buy a phone and plug it in. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I don't have to deal with the phone company, which is nice. Nice to have custom OOO messages and to be able to set different messages for business hours, after hours, vacation, etc. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Customer Support
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from the seller
What do you like best?

I like that a pop up comes on my computer screen telling me who is calling, it shows missed calls and voicemails and the voicemails come through on your email. It's easy to see other people who are on the queue. It's easy to warm transfer/join a call with someone else or have two calls going at once with the other client on hold and switch back and forth. There is an option where you can switch the phone to route to your cell phone in case you need to work remotely. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The pop up box that comes up when a client calls will also randomly pop up when you are done with the call or if you are in the middle of a call and it forces you to stop typing and then minimize the box. It's a minor issue but it is inconvenient if you are trying to multi-task. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

n/a Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

n/a Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Joemar Jardiel of X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

Hello Kristen and thank you for taking time in reviewing our service! We love to hear that you are able to maximize the applications full feature and get you the help you needed for your everyday task. Have a nice day to you and stay safe!

Helpful?