ClassMarker Reviews & Product Details


What is ClassMarker?

The ClassMarker hosted Online Testing software is the best Quiz maker for teachers & businesses.

Write a Review

ClassMarker Profile Details

ClassMarker Profile Details

Related Links
Q&A
Vendor
ClassMarker Pty Ltd
Company Website
Year Founded
2006
HQ Location
N/A
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
Employees on LinkedIn®
3
Twitter
@ClassMarker
Twitter Followers
409
Show moreShow fewer

Companies Using ClassMarker

Microsoft
IBM
Salesforce
General Electric
Google
Amazon
LinkedIn
Hewlett-Packard
Facebook
Rackspace
Twitter
Siemens

ClassMarker Reviews

Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings (1)
Company Size
User Role
All Industries
Region
Write a Review
1 of 1 total ClassMarker reviews

ClassMarker Reviews

Write a Review
Filter By
Connections
Show reviews that mention
1 of 1 total ClassMarker reviews
Copy Review URL
Course Administrator
E-Learning
Small-Business
(2-10 employees)
Validated Reviewer
Review Source
Copy Review URL

"Cheating from the very get go"

What do you like best?

nothing. There's nothing to pay for except: basic design, complicated editing and having to spend hours trying to figure out how to fix simple things because they aren't described in Help section

What do you dislike?

This site tricks people into signing up to have a Free account for unlimited use, you work on your tests for 2 weeks to get all of them ready and then they require you to pay saying that your Trial period (which you had no idea even existed) is finished. Isn't this called cheating? And what is there to pay for: basic design, complicated editing and having to spend hours trying to figure out how to fix simple things because they aren't described in Help section? If you want all of the above, you are welcome to pay for it.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

This site tricks people into signing up to have a Free account for unlimited use, you work on your tests for 2 weeks to get all of them ready and then they require you to pay saying that your Trial period (which you had no idea even existed) is finished. Isn't this called cheating? And what is there to pay for: basic design, complicated editing and having to spend hours trying to figure out how to fix simple things because they aren't described in Help section? If you want all of the above, you are welcome to pay for it.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I didn't manage to solve any, just wasted my company's time and quit this so called "service"

Response from Trent Williams of ClassMarker

Hi Martha,

Sorry to hear of your experience here. Our global users find ClassMarker easy to use, and very flexible due to the large range of features and flexibility we offer.

Did you try reaching out to our 7 day support team, which you can do here:

https://www.classmarker.com/online-testing/contact-us/

Regarding our free usage, yes we do offer free services to our Teachers and Not-for-profit organizations to help these customers out who have limited or no budget. We don't however advertise unlimited usage, I'm not sure where you may have seen that. Just to let you know, you can review all our plans and pricing details listed on our Pricing pages here:

https://www.classmarker.com/online-testing/price/

Again feel free to reach out to our customer support team anytme, we are here to help 7 days a week.

ClassMarker User Ratings

7.8
Ease of Use
Average: 8.3*
7.6
Quality of Support
Average: 8.5*
8.5
Ease of Setup
Average: 8.5*
* Assessment Category
Do you work for ClassMarker?

ClassMarker Categories on G2