Able2Extract Professional Reviews & Product Details

Able2Extract Professional Overview

What is Able2Extract Professional?

Able2Extract Professional is an all-in-one PDF solution available for Windows, Mac, and Linux. The software is equipped with enterprise-grade PDF conversion and editing functionalities that allow individuals and knowledge workers to significantly enhance their PDF workflows. Convert scanned and native PDF to editable Excel, Word, CSV, AutoCAD, and more. Batch create and convert entire folders of documents. Edit PDF, including text and image editing, fill in and create interactive PDF forms, add Bates numbering, split and merge PDF pages, add electronic and digital signatures. Compare any two printable documents and much more. Able2Extract Professional delivers everything PDF to your desktop.

Able2Extract Professional Details
Languages Supported
German, English, French, Spanish
Product Description

Secure, reliable, and feature-rich desktop PDF solution that saves time and makes working with PDF seamless, simple, and stress-free.


Seller Details
Seller
Investintech.com Inc.
Company Website
Year Founded
2000
HQ Location
Toronto, Canada
Twitter
@able2extract
2,663 Twitter followers
LinkedIn® Page
www.linkedin.com
27 employees on LinkedIn®
Show More

Able2Extract Professional Screenshots

Able2Extract Professional Reviews

Write a Review
Filter reviews

LinkedIn®
Connections
Popular Mentions
Showing 16 Able2Extract Professional reviews
Popular Mentions
Showing 16 reviews
Filter Reviews
Filter Reviews
Sort by
Ratings
Company Size
User Role
For Category
All Industries
Review Type
Region
Already have Able2Extract Professional?
Write a Review
President
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

We'll pass on that feedback about needing more control in translating PDFs to our developers, Glenn. Thanks for sharing your comments and feedback!

Accountant
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Organic
What do you like best?

Able2Extract Professional provides a robust and user friendly solution for extracting PDF files to Excel and a number of other apps. It is also provides PDF creation and editing functions. Able2Extract Professional also delivers great value for all that functionality, as the costs of using this software are very reasonable and fair. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing that I have encountered so far, and I have been using it for over 5 years. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you need a PDF extractor, Able2Extract Professional is an excellent choice. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The accounting software we use does not always provide a process for extracting data to Excel and that is wher Able2Extract Professional comes in. Any report can be printed to PDF and then extracted to PDF with Able2Extract Professional. Over the years they have provided increasing ability to customize what you extract as well. The PDF editing capabilities have also come in handy, although I don't do a great deal of PDF editing. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Analista de sistema
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

I like Able2Extract for its great capabilities to transform PDF files to other types of files such as Word or Excel. I also find it very easy to edit images and PDF text that I can create professionally. The OCR and data extraction functions also help me a lot. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Open PDF files created in other software are affected in Able2Extract, since in some versions the image of the documents may be distorted or the structure of the document may appear messy. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I recommend the use of Able2Extract for companies that have the initiative to transform their physical documents to digital. It is a software that will allow you to make constant changes in your documents through specific editing options that will allow you to make the most of it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

With Able2Extract I can make edits in the PDF files necessary for the administration of hardware and software in the company where I work, for example, I can insert digital signatures or create presentations that I can then present in boards of directors. The ease of use of software plays a fundamental role when scanning images of physical documents. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Financial Systems Manager
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

It makes it so easy to convert from PDF to Excel, word or other formats. It even does OCR almost perfectly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing really. The price is fair and their support is really good too. Can;t think of anything I dislike. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Coverting OCR PDF even from a scan is absolutely life saving. It makes life so easy knowing I can take any document and place it into Excel, word, etc. Makes life so much easier. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thank you so much for stopping by with the kind words! Glad to hear everything with Able2Extract Professional is going great and meeting your needs.

UC
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

The amount of time this this software saves is amazing! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

If anything, it does not bring over logos to word. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It’s great if you need to get data in another format. Super user friendly. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I import a lot of data in my day to day work. It has to be in excel/csv. Some clients only have pdf. This makes it so much easier to convert and manipulate than rekeying everything. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
UC
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Saves a ton of time when I’m converting PDF rent rolls into excel files or word documents. Also like that I can select any portion of the PDF to convert rather than doing the whole thing Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Reliability is an issue. Every single time I put it a rent roll, the numbers don’t add up and it’s because the extraction was wrong. So then I have to sit there and carefully match the excel to the PDF to see what didn’t extract.. it’s still faster than if I had to type it myself but for the amount of money it really should just do it correctly Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Cheaper than adobe. But will be more work. Depends on the budget what you will choose Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Saving time - efficiencies Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

I love how easy this program makes it to change our pdf pricing we get from our reps and change them into excel format. This allows us to create our retail pricing and price lists for our showroom. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I wish it was easier to manually build an excel sheet from the selected items. Sometimes when you allow it to automatically make the spreadsheet, things are misplaced and it takes a little longer to figure out what happened and fix it. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

I would have a few days to play around with it first. Make sure you know how to select and what program you are trying to change it to. Be preapred for some mishaps if you manually enter lines for an excel sheet. Have not tried the other programs yet. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are solving our issue of turning adobe PDFs of pricing we receive from the manufacturer companies and turning them into workable excel sheets that we create retail pricing on. This program makes it MUCH easier and quicker than anything else I've tried. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thanks, Kasey! For what you describe about building an Excel sheet, you may want to try the Custom option when converting PDF to Excel. The Custom Excel panel gives you more control-- select what portions you want from a table, convert multiple selections from a page, and manually adjust, add or delete rows and column lines to build your spreadsheet tables.

If you already have tried it, but have a specific use-case scenario you'd like to consult us on, please feel free to send in a sample to techsupport@investintech.com and we can take a look.

Building Design Engineer
Architecture & Planning
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The ability to select any portion of a page plus the number of file types supported. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

To date I have not encountered anything that I dislike. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Saves considerable time. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Able to convert a clients copy to CAD Digital Files; works excellent. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thanks for dropping in with your feedback, Jonathan!

AF
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Converting a pdf to an excel form works wonderfully. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

When I scan in a form saving it as a pdf, I have to use OCR first before converting to excel. The OCR portion of this program doesn't work well. It sometimes reads a number as a letter and vice versa. The last time I used the OCR I had to manually retype half of the information. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Just improve the OCR portion and this will be a perfect program Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

All of our reports on our system come out as a pdf. So as long as I save the report as a pdf your program works very very well at converting the form to an excel sheet. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Please note that the quality and accuracy of any OCR technology is also dependent on the quality of the scanned document and how clear the text is. However, we're continually tweaking the engine for improvements, so your feedback on this will be helpful-- thank you! If you constantly work with scanned forms, we recommend that you have the OCR turned on for all PDFs you open to speed up your workflow. To do this, go to the View menu> Conversion Options and under the General Tab and OCR section, choose Perform Image-based Conversion in the OCR mode drop-down menu. Then click on the Save as Default button. Hope that helps!

Independent Business Owner
Military
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

The product is a complete package for conversion of documents Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing at this time. The product meets all my requirements Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

A Great product for all your conversion needs Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Document conversion Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thanks for your sharing feedback, John!

UO
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Easy to get info from PDFs with smart detection of column breaks Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Nothing, it was easy to use and intuitive Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Definitely worth getting this software rather than entering data manually from PDFs. Stop paying your interns to do monkey work and teach them to use the right tools. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Extracting text from PDFs, especially those presented in a data column Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and comments with us!

CP
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Smart user interface with help to assist with conversion options. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Inability to identify superscripts and formatting of table of numbers and words not correctly accommodated Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Monthly conversion of reports and extraction of key data for further analysis Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

This is some great feedback on recognizaing superscripts. We'll be forwarding this on to our developers. They'll be interested in taking a closer look at this. Thanks!

Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
What do you like best?

Reliability and easy of administration. It’s a great system Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Sometimes (rarely) it won’t work for certain documents. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I mainly use it to convert PDFs to editable formats Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Whenever it doesn't work for certain documents, feel free to send in the file to us so we can investigate and maybe even find an easy work around for it.

UH
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

The ability to easily concert scanned files to editable documents. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The price is a little high for individual use, but worth it for work. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I am able to easily and quickly convert scanned files to workable PDFs and Excel files. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Thanks for sharing your experience with Able2Extract and scanned file conversions. With regards to pricing, we have a one month subscription option should you (or anyone else) need a more cost effective alternative for individual use. In either case, we hope you continue to find the software helpful for those scanned file conversions.

IE
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
What do you like best?

it works cery well .............................. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

no hebrew ................................ Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

just use it Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

turning pdf into excel Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

Regarding your comment about there being no Hebrew-- Unfortunately, we don't have Able2Extract Professional available in any other language than English at the moment. However, we'll send this suggestion to our developers so they have it on their radar for future developements. Thanks for your input!

UI
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2
What do you like best?

Cheaper than acrobat pro

Allows me.to edit and change scanned documents Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I personally have not found any issues with Able2Extract Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Contract scanning and generation Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Show More
Show Less
Response from Reena Cruz of Able2Extract Professional

We're happy to hear Able2Extract Pro is serving you well without any issue! Thanks for sharing :)

Do you work for Able2Extract Professional?