# How can I correct my mistake if I choose the wrong contact/account to assign my note to?

?

##### Post Metadata
- Posted at: over 6 years ago
- Author title: Account Executive
- Net upvotes: 1


## Comments
### Comment 1

While you&#39;re editing a note, click the three dots (&#39;...&#39;) at the top right corner of your note and select &#39;Move this note&#39;.

For synced notes, you&#39;ll also see actions to delete and share a note from that menu.

##### Comment Metadata
- Posted at: over 6 years ago
- Author title: CTO @ Dooly



### Comment 2

Hover over the note you created and click the three dots in the top right, then choose “Move This Note”

##### Comment Metadata
- Posted at: over 6 years ago
- Author title: All things video ▶️ | Sales &amp;amp; Business Development




## Related Product
[Dooly](https://www.g2.com/products/dooly/reviews)

## Related Category
[Sales Enablement](https://www.g2.com/categories/sales-enablement)

## Related discussions
- [How well does Trello scale into a larger team?](https://www.g2.com/discussions/1-how-well-does-trello-scale-into-a-larger-team)
  - Posted at: about 13 years ago
  - Comments: 6
- [Can we please add a new section](https://www.g2.com/discussions/2-can-we-please-add-a-new-section)
  - Posted at: about 13 years ago
  - Comments: 0
- [Quantifiable benefits from implementing your CRM](https://www.g2.com/discussions/quantifiable-benefits-from-implementing-your-crm)
  - Posted at: about 13 years ago
  - Comments: 4


