# Is there anyway to reset the expiration date of a link that has already been sent?

Sometimes client relationships change and you need to reset permissions

##### Post Metadata
- Posted at: over 5 years ago
- Author title: Producer
- Net upvotes: 1


## Comments
### Comment 1

Hi Adam - If you mean from a Share link, you can manage those shares from your user drop-down. If you click on the user icon at the top right of the page it should open a drop-down menu. From there you can see Shared From Me and Shared With Me buttons - click on the Shared From Me.

From there you can manage the content that you&#39;ve shared with other people. Click the three dots on the right side of a share to cancel a user&#39;s access to that item. In order to extend shares you&#39;ll need to re-share that item with a user, however. The best way to ensure accurate access there is to cancel the existing share and re-share with the correct permissions. 

If you&#39;ve instead just sent a regular link to someone, assuming their user has the permissions to view that item normally there isn&#39;t a good way to cancel it outside of modifying the user&#39;s permissions from the Admin Panel. 

Hope that helps!

##### Comment Metadata
- Posted at: over 5 years ago




## Related Product
[Veritone Digital Media Hub](https://www.g2.com/products/veritone-digital-media-hub/reviews)

## Related Category
[Digital Asset Management](https://www.g2.com/categories/digital-asset-management)

## Related discussions
- [How well does Trello scale into a larger team?](https://www.g2.com/discussions/1-how-well-does-trello-scale-into-a-larger-team)
  - Posted at: over 13 years ago
  - Comments: 6
- [Can we please add a new section](https://www.g2.com/discussions/2-can-we-please-add-a-new-section)
  - Posted at: over 13 years ago
  - Comments: 0
- [Quantifiable benefits from implementing your CRM](https://www.g2.com/discussions/quantifiable-benefits-from-implementing-your-crm)
  - Posted at: about 13 years ago
  - Comments: 4


